Library Resources for Isenberg Online

Welcome!

Contact Business Librarian Alison Messier for help with homework assignments, thesis preparation, research, special projects or any questions about using the UMass Amherst Libraries. In-person or virtual appointments can be scheduled for research consultations, reference questions, assignment assistance, or for general information. Follow the "Make An Appointment" link on the left-hand side to request an appointment with Alison. For instant service, please visit our Get Help page, or use the links to the left below.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
US Industry reports - current analysis of every US industry. Report chapters: Industry at a Glance, Performance, Outlook, Products & Markets, Competitive Landscape, Major Companies, Operating Conditions, Key Statistics.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Content type: Market research reports. Description: BCC reports analyze the industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology marketplace. Industry focus: life sciences, advanced materials, manufacturing, chemical, engineering.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Content type: Business journal articles. Description: ABI/INFORM is the library's largest online full-text business journal collection. 3,000 business periodicals - peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, business magazines, 1960 - present, including the Wall Street Journal, 1984 - present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, including coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy, 1923-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Market analysis and data with a focus on the Internet, digital marketing/advertising, mobile communication, e-commerce, social media, and emerging technologies. eMarketer is useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet, user demographics, consumer behavior, as well as for keeping up with new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Market reports - focus on business/financial services, consumer goods, travel, food/beverage, agriculture, energy and resources, construction, biotechnology, diagnostics, healthcare, medical devices, pharmaceuticals, e-commerce, IT outsourcing, networking, and telecommunications.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Mintel Trends This link opens in a new window
Global consumer/culture trends tool - provides strategic, evidence-backed insights on today’s consumer. Analyze changes in culture, society, brands and markets. UMass students use Mintel Trends to understand consumer behaviors and why they change, generate original product proposals, and create better product promotions.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Must create an account with UMass Amherst email address.

SimplyMap provides users with over 70,000 variables related to demographics, marketing, product usage, points-of-interest, consumer behavior and lifestyle segmentation for the United States at all levels of geography (States, Congressional Districts, Counties, Cities/Places, ZIP Codes, Census Tracts and Block Groups).
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Annual time-series data - sports participation, sports attendance, sporting goods sales. Sports trade journal articles. Directories - associations/governing bodies, high school, college and pro sports, sporting goods vendors, sport management education.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Global New Products Database This link opens in a new window
Tracks new product launches in 86 markets globally and updated daily with over 2,000 products across 270 subcategories monitoring over 140 product claims. Identify and compare industry, category, flavor, ingredient, nutrition, and packaging trends across all CPG categories.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

60 Minutes: 1997-2014
3,000 CBS 60 Minutes videos - 1997-2014.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Content type: Business journal articles. Description: ABI/INFORM is the library's largest online full-text business journal collection. 3,000 business periodicals - peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, business magazines, 1960 - present, including the Wall Street Journal, 1984 - present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Accounting & Tax Database This link opens in a new window
Content Type: Accounting journal articles. Description: For accounting academics and professionals - top accounting journals, including all journals from the American Accounting Association. Trade publications from CCH, Aspen, Thompson, Source Media and Euromoney.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
American and Foreign Companies with Global Operations This link opens in a new window
Searchable directory of US and foreign companies with substantial overseas operations. Search by geographic location, industry, sales, employees, and keyword. UMass students - you can use this database to locate potential overseas US employers.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
American Factfinder This link opens in a new window
American FactFinder has been discontinued. This link will go to Data.gov, where the same information is available.
Content is freely available for use by all.
Asian Business Database This link opens in a new window
The Asian business collection focuses on companies, economies, markets and overall business conditions in the Eastern Hemisphere.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Banking Information Database This link opens in a new window
Content Type: Business journal articles. Description: Financial services research tool - academic and trade journals, industry newsletters. Articles from 530 full-text sources.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Content type: Market research reports. Description: BCC reports analyze the industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology marketplace. Industry focus: life sciences, advanced materials, manufacturing, chemical, engineering.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Bloomberg Businessweek Archive This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of Businessweek, beginning with its first issue in 1929 and ending in December 2000.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
BuildingGreen Suite This link opens in a new window
Directory of green builders. Articles, case studies and product listings for sustainable building, green design, and land use. 1992-current. Also: peer-to-peer discussions, blogs, RSS feeds and the online version of Environmental Building News newsletter.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Business Book Summaries This link opens in a new window
Overview of key concepts, table of contents and related readings for business books.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Business Plans Handbook This link opens in a new window
Content Type: Small business plans. Description: 300 sample plans demonstrate how to approach, structure and compose effective business plans. Each plan includes a business objective, market profile, personnel plans, and finances.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Content Type: Business journal articles, company reports. Description: Peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, and business magazines. Company SWOT reports. Includes the Harvard Business Review, Volume 1 (1922) to present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities This link opens in a new window
Author instructions for journal article submissions - publishing policies and guidelines - scholarly journals in accounting, education, economics, business, psychology, and psychiatry.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Firsthand This link opens in a new window
Choose "Log In with your Network ID" to use your NetID for access.

Content type: Career planning resources. Description: Career guides, profession profiles, industry trends, employer reviews, job banks, resume/interview tools.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
CB Insights This link opens in a new window
First Time Users: You must create an account with UMass Amherst email address using the Sign Up link on the login page.

CB Insights provide a real-time listing of US venture capital/private equity deals. Search by keyword for deals, companies, or investors. Filter results by industry, investor type, investment stage, deal size, funding amount, geographic location.
If you are having problems accessing CB Insights, please try clearing your browser's cache and cookies.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Higher education news, information, and jobs postings for college and university faculty and administrators. Browse issues 2015 to current. Issues prior to 2015 dating back to 1989 can be found via the UMass Libraries eJournal A-Z list.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Directory of Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms This link opens in a new window
Content type: Company directory. Description: Current, comprehensive listing of US/Canadian venture capital and private equity firms - 3,000 firms, 1,000 branches, 12,000 partners, plus 15,000 portfolio companies. Sample pages.

Directory organization: Four major sections: domestic firms, Canadian firms, domestic associations, and international firms. Indexes: Firm name, average investment, fund size, geographic index, industry preference index, portfolio companies index, executive index, college/university index.

Firm profiles includes: redbullet contact information redbullet mission statement redbullet industry group preference redbullet portfolio companies redbullet geographic preference redbullet average and minimum investment redbullet investment criteria redbullet partner biographies redbullet
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Market analysis and data with a focus on the Internet, digital marketing/advertising, mobile communication, e-commerce, social media, and emerging technologies. eMarketer is useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet, user demographics, consumer behavior, as well as for keeping up with new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Associations This link opens in a new window
Directory of organizations, associations and non-profit membership groups in three parts: National, International, Regional/local. Provides contact information and descriptions; searchable by subject.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Sports in America This link opens in a new window
Explores the development and influence of sports in American culture, as well as how sports icons, commercial enterprises, organizations, sporting events, and even fan culture have changed from decade to decade and from era to era, from the foot races of colonial times to the extreme sports of today.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Entrepreneurship Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly resources and practitioner tools for enterprise and innovation research - annual reports, journals & magazines, blogs, business cases, business plans, forms & templates, dissertations, e-books, how-to guides, streaming video clips.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Environmental Resource Handbook This link opens in a new window
Directory of environmental resource organizations, events and statistics.
Section I - Organizations: Associations, conferences and trade shows, foundations and charities, government agencies, national parks and wildlife refuges, publications, research centers and educational programs.
Section II - Statistics: Children’s Environmental Index, municipal finances, toxic chemicals, recycling, climate, air quality, water quality.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new window
Provides environmental, social/society, and governance reports for over 4,000 global companies, including analysis of controversial issues, company performance, and industry trends.
- Search by ticker, industry, country, IVA rating (AAA to CCC) and controversial business screening.
- Click a company name to view output options.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Europa World This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia and directory of the world's countries. Substantive coverage of government, demographics, history, and much more. Current.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies: FAITS This link opens in a new window
Brief IT market analysis reports - IT infrastructure, telecommunications, technology vendors, wireless communication, data networking, healthcare IT, Linux/Open source, security, enterprise systems, streaming media.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Global New Products Database This link opens in a new window
Tracks new product launches in 86 markets globally and updated daily with over 2,000 products across 270 subcategories monitoring over 140 product claims. Identify and compare industry, category, flavor, ingredient, nutrition, and packaging trends across all CPG categories.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Search by topic and/or geography: agriculture, food, energy, pollution, economic development, social factors and in journals, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias as well as primary sources.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Historical Newspaper: New York Times This link opens in a new window
Full-text of The New York Times, with coverage from 1851 to three years ago.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
Statistics gathered by the Census Bureau, with scholarly editing and essays, from colonial times to near present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
500 hospitality/tourism journals, magazines and trade publications. This database supports teaching and research at the UMass Hospitality & Tourism Department.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
US Industry reports - current analysis of every US industry. Report chapters: Industry at a Glance, Performance, Outlook, Products & Markets, Competitive Landscape, Major Companies, Operating Conditions, Key Statistics.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios - solvency, efficiency, and profitability ratios - across seven asset ranges. 800 lines of business compared.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new window
Six-page essays on the history of America's leading companies. 11,000 companies covered. Each essay includes statistics, dates, founders, company development, financial history, mergers/acquisitions, marketing campaign effectiveness, labor/management actions and competitors.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
iPOLL This link opens in a new window
Over 650,000 public opinion survey questions and answers - from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. Survey from 1935 to present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
A tool that measures the comparative impact of scholarly journals, 2003-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new window
Provides data on U.S. and foreign companies and 20+ industry sectors, SWOT analyses, global trends, product launches, social media analytics, case studies, market research and insights reports.

To access, open the link, then click on the button "IP Access" on the GlobalData login page.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Market reports - focus on business/financial services, consumer goods, travel, food/beverage, agriculture, energy and resources, construction, biotechnology, diagnostics, healthcare, medical devices, pharmaceuticals, e-commerce, IT outsourcing, networking, and telecommunications.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Marketscope Advisor This link opens in a new window
Access CFRA’s investment analysis, market commentary, news, and data
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Massachusetts NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Massachusetts Daily Newspapers: Amherst Bulletin, Daily Hampshire Gazette, Springfield Republican, Greenfield Recorder, Valley Advocate, and five more Massachusetts city newspapers. 1990's to present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Historic company reports - Archive collection of the Moody's Manuals - annual public company report collection, 1909 to 2000.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
This database features a deep collection of comprehensive worldwide business information, including information from Hoover's, First Research and the D&B Million Dollar Database. Includes detailed information on over 245 million businesses with contact information for executives, demographics and behavior types for US households, Nielsen Pop Fact reports, and global corporate family trees.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Mergent InvestorEdge This link opens in a new window
Database will be operational until June 2025, at which time it will be replaced by Mergent Market Atlas, which is already available by searching the the A-Z for "Mergent."
Provides 4,000 equity research reports, updated weekly; buy, sell, and hold recommendations from Ford Equity Research; and analysis. Includes access to company annual reports, industry reports, and corporate bond reports.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Database will be operational until June 2025, at which time it will be replaced by Mergent Market Atlas, which is already available by searching the the A-Z for "Mergent."
Corporate information covering both U.S. and global public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. Also includes D&B 20 Million Plus Database - reports and financial data for private companies worldwide.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
1,000+ current consumer market reports - analyze consumer market drivers, market size, segmentation, consumer characteristics, supply structure, advertising, promotion, retail distribution. SECTORS: Automotive, beauty, fashion, financial services, food & drink, food service, health & wellness, household, leisure, entertainment, travel, tourism.
Mintel no longer allows full PDF downloads of reports. Customized PPT downloads are still available and all of the same data and insights. Proxy users will need to create a profile to download.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new window
Market share data for 30 countries - market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide - alcoholic drinks, beauty, personal goods, toiletries, food & beverage, food service, household, clothing, pharmaceuticals, automotive, footwear, consumer electronics, travel, media, personal finance, retail, telecommunications.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Mintel Trends This link opens in a new window
Global consumer/culture trends tool - provides strategic, evidence-backed insights on today’s consumer. Analyze changes in culture, society, brands and markets. UMass students use Mintel Trends to understand consumer behaviors and why they change, generate original product proposals, and create better product promotions.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Morningstar Investing Center This link opens in a new window
Stock and mutual fund reports. Investment analyst opinions/ratings - 1,700 US stocks (all NYSE, NASDAQ, ASE), 2,200 mutual funds, and 400 exchange traded funds. Includes stock/fund screener, Portfolio X-ray, Morningstar newsletters, video features and educational tools.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
NBER researchers working papers analyze the US economy. They are aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government. Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published annually. Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization based in Cambridge, Massachusetts.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
NYTimes.com Academic Pass users have access to the New York Times from 1851 to present, plus all multimedia, and to the NYT smartphone app.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Creating an Account
For instructions on how to create a account valid for four years with your UMass email, please visit this guide for step by step instructions.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, business and legal sources
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Oxford Handbooks: Business & Management This link opens in a new window
Each Oxford Handbook offers a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study. Individual articles, signed by top scholars in their field, review key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how future research might evolve.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
O’Reilly Safari Learning Platform This link opens in a new window
Must login in with UMass NetID and Password
20,000 business, technology and digital media e-books from the best business/technology publishers - O'Reilly, Sams, John Wiley, Sybex, Que, Career Press, Jossey-Bass, McGraw-Hill, AMACON, Oracle Press, Microsoft and many more.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window
Market and industry trend analysis for 35 US industry sectors. Includes statistical tables, business intelligence, key industry associations, corporate executive contacts, industry glossary.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Policy Commons: Global Think Tanks This link opens in a new window
Covers organizations around the globe, with careful attention to representing voices from the Global South and other underrepresented regions. It also contains the OECD library of policy materials (continously updated).
Contains subscription (called premium in the database) materials and open access materials.
Premium materials are available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Open access materials are freely available for use by all.
PolicyFile This link opens in a new window
Full text policy papers from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
Map-creation tool for visualizing many categories of data: income, housing, quality of life, federal guidelines, and more.
To learn how to use PolicyMap, see their YouTube channel for videos: https://www.youtube.com/@PolicyMap.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports This link opens in a new window
US corporate history through annual reports - 800 leading US companies, 150 years of historical coverage - 42,000 reports, earliest from 1844.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
Statistics from U.S. agencies on population, society, trade, the government, and much more, 2013-present. This for-profit version continues Statistical Abstract of the United States, 1878-2012.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
RedBooks: Advertisers and Agencies Online (Winmo) This link opens in a new window
Content type: Company directory. Description: Directory of 9,000 advertising agencies worldwide and 15,000 global advertisers. Identify key decision-makers and brand clients. Visualize a company's media spending by media category.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Data Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Data Axle Reference Solutions is a searchable directory of all known US businesses (24 million business records) - searchable by company name, type of business (SIC, NAICS or keyword), size of business (annual sales or employee count). Search results include "corporate linkage" - link up to the parent company or link down to subsidiaries.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full-text business news from 110 US and Canadian regional business publications. Coverage of all metro and regional markets - from 1990 to present. Use this resource to locate hard-to-find local and regional business news.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
RKMA e-books This link opens in a new window
A collection of yearly business handbooks focused on business management, marketing, and the consumer marketplace from publisher Richard K. Miller Associates. Covers many industries including restaurants, healthcare, sports, travel, and more. Convenient full-book output in PDF format.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Roper Dataset This link opens in a new window
Search over 20,000 datasets from public opinion surveys dating back to the 1930s. Approximately 60% of these were conducted in the United States; 8,000 datasets are from over 100 countries.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Sage Business Researcher This link opens in a new window
Curriculum-oriented reports, short articles, data and expert views on newsworthy or controversial topics.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
More than 645 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine, 1999-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Must create an account with UMass Amherst email address.

SimplyMap provides users with over 70,000 variables related to demographics, marketing, product usage, points-of-interest, consumer behavior and lifestyle segmentation for the United States at all levels of geography (States, Congressional Districts, Counties, Cities/Places, ZIP Codes, Census Tracts and Block Groups).
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Maps illustrating Census data from 1790 to 2010, with recent community, religion, and carbon emissions data.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and citation tracking for journals in all the social sciences, 1900-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text sports and sport medicine journals. Subject coverage: coaching, consumer health, exercise science, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, occupational health/safety, physical education, physical therapy, sport sciences. Includes the NCAA News, 2005 to present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Annual time-series data - sports participation, sports attendance, sporting goods sales. Sports trade journal articles. Directories - associations/governing bodies, high school, college and pro sports, sporting goods vendors, sport management education.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Sports Market Place Directory This link opens in a new window
Access to the who, what and where of the sports industry. Use this resource to identify current information about people, organizations and events.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Statistics Sources This link opens in a new window
Index to sources of statistical information.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Television, Radio & Cable Directory This link opens in a new window
Contact data, executives and services provided by companies the US and Canadian television, radio and cable industries.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
Online access to Value Line's flagship Investment Survey - 3,500 companies analyzed - reports, analyst commentary, and Timeliness/Safety ranking.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full-text and full-image of every Wall Street Journal article from 1984 to today.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
WISERTrade This link opens in a new window
Monthly trade statistics for 35 countries - the US, Canada, the 28 EU Countries, China, Japan, Taiwan, Chile and Colombia. Annual data is available for 130 additional countries.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
World Development Indicators Online This link opens in a new window
World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources - presents the most current and accurate global development data available, including national, regional and global estimates. Coverage from 1960 to present.
Content is freely available for use by all.

Last Updated: Feb 19, 2025 5:26 PM
URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/IsenbergOnline
Print Page

Subjects: Advertising, Business, Entrepeneurship, Hospitality & Tourism, Management, Marketing, Sport Management

Tags: isom, off campus, remote, umass online

Library Resources for Isenberg Online

Your Librarian

Contact Information

Ask Us!

Welcome!

Business Databases