ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Online CatalogFind books, journals, and media collections held by UMass Libraries and the Five Colleges.
- WorldCatCombined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
Comments (0)
OTHER RESOURCES
- UMass Interlibrary LoanBorrow books from libraries outside of the Five Colleges or request copies of articles and materials from any library.
- RefWorksA citation management service for storing and formatting bibliographic references.
- Theater Department
MISCELLANEOUS
This guide has been revised by Dominique Barrault (2012).
LIBRARY DATABASES
- Academic OneFileA large, interdisciplinary collection of scholarly, professional and trade journal articles, 1980-present.
- Academic Search PremierCitations, abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to social sciences, humanities, education, physical, and biological sciences. Covers 1975 to present.
- Historical New York Times
- Humanities International CompleteJournal articles in archaeology, classics, cultural studies, arts, philosophy, history, linguistics, literature, and theater plus literary magazines, 1975-present.
- International Index to the Performing ArtsCitations to articles in journals covering theater, dance, film, and puppetry, 1864-present.
- JSTORCore scholarly journals dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before the present.
- LexisNexis AcademicMassive database of US and international newspapers, 1980-present.
- Literature OnlineAbout 350,000 literary works in English: British and American poetry, drama and prose, plus some journals and literature reference sources.
- MLA International BibliographyAn index to journal articles and other scholarly literature on literature, literary theory and criticism, and linguistics. Coverage from 1920’s-present.
- Project MuseScholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences published by university presses; 1996-present.
SELECTED INTERNET RESOURCES
- Adelphi Theatre CalendarRecord of dramatic performances at a leading Victorian theatre, 1806-1900.
- Internet Broadway Database
- Internet Theatre Database
- New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
- Playbill Vault
- Federal Theatre Project Collection (Library of Congress)
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Research and Liaison Services Room 01 W.E.B. Du Bois Library (413) 545-3981 (413) 577-1536 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
- Actors' Equity
- American Society for Theatre Research
- Association for Theatre in Higher Education
- Dramatists Guild of America
- League of Professional Theatre Women
- League of Resident Theatres
- Literary Managers & Dramaturgs of the Americas
- Society of Stage Directors and Choreographers
- Theatre Communications Group
- United Scenic Artists
- United States Institute for Theatre Technology


Loading...
