Last Updated: Jun 29, 2015
- UMass/Five College Online Catalog
Find books, journals, and media collections held by UMass Libraries and those of Amherst, Hampshire, Mt. Holyoke, and Smith colleges.
Combined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
- Academic Search Premier
Citations, abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to social sciences, humanities, education, physical, and biological sciences. Covers 1975 to present.
- Anthropology Plus
The scholarly literature of archeology and anthropology (linguistic, social, and cultural) late 1800s to present.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Citations for articles in English in many arts and humanities journals, 1975-present.
- Biography Resource Center
Comprehensive biography resource.
- Columbia International Affairs Online
Full-text working and position papers, books, and journals, from international affairs research institutes, 1991-present.
- Early English Books Online
125,000 of the earliest books printed in English, 1475-1700.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Books and pamphlets printed in English in the United Kingdom and the United States, 1701-1800.
- Historical Abstracts
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present, 1954-present.
- International Political Science Abstracts
Citations to articles from international political science periodicals, 1951-present.
- Kanopy Films
Streaming video of films depicting Europe and the Baltic states.
- PAIS International
Public and social policy literature in political science, international relations, social sciences. Articles, government documents, reports, 1915-present.
- Sociological Abstracts
References to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and conference papers on sociology and related disciplines, 1960-present.
- Arts and Humanities Archives in the United Kingdom
University of Manchester has assembled archival contributions from over 200 institutions in the UK.
- CIA The World Factbook: European Union
Overview of the European Union, including facts on the EU's organization, economy, military and other issues.
Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
In addition there are video or sound files, maps, photographs or other imagery, databases, and other documentation.
- Europa: Gateway to the European Union
Official website of the European Union.
- European History Primary Sources
An easily searchable index of scholarly digital repositories that contain primary sources for the history of Europe.
- Europeana: Think Culture
Europeana is a repository of historical images, texts, sounds and videos from some of Europe's leading museums, libraries and archives.
- Spartacus Educational
General site for the whole of Modern European History arranged by topics.
- Voice of the Shuttle: History: Europe
A list of internet resources organized by subject.
- World Wide Virtual Library: History
An extensive collection of links to various educational websites across the internet.
Research and Liaison Services
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
(413) 577-1536 (fax)Send Email
, Film Studies
, German and Scandinavian Studies
, Library Science
, Medieval Studies
, Religious Studies
, Slavic & East European Studies
Revised by Michelle Gaeta (2013)
Revised by Colleen Lynch (2015)