ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Online CatalogFind books, journals, and media collections held by UMass Libraries and the Five Colleges.
- WorldCatCombined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
Comments (0)
OTHER RESOURCES
- UMass Interlibrary LoanBorrow books from libraries outside of the Five Colleges or request copies of articles and materials from any library.
- RefWorksA citation management service for storing and formatting bibliographic references.
- Linguistics Department
LIBRARY DATABASES
- Academic OneFileA large, interdisciplinary collection of scholarly, professional and trade journal articles, 1980-present.
- Academic Search PremierA good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present. Click "Choose Databases" to search specifically within MLA International Bibliography and PsychInfo.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior AbstractsAbstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
- Linguistics AbstractsA database of abstracts from over 600 scholarly linguistics journals, 1985-present.
- MLA International BibliographyAn index to journal articles and other scholarly literature on literature, literary theory and criticism, and linguistics. Coverage from 1920’s-present.
- PsychINFOCitations and abstracts for psychology journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations, 1800’s-present.
SELECTED INTERNET RESOURCES
- Child Language Data Exchange System (CHILDES)
- eLanguage: Digital Publishing in LinguisticsThe digital publishing platform of the Linguistic Society of America (LSA). eLanguage serves as a hosting service and aggregator for a range of Open Access publications in linguistics.
- International Dialects of English ArchiveRecorded samples of English dialects from the US and around the world.
- LingBuzzArticle archive and community space for Generative Linguistics.
- Linguist ListDedicated to providing information on language and language analysis.
- Linguistics, Natural Language, and Computational Linguistics Meta-Index
- Rutgers Optimality ArchiveA repository for work about Optimality Theory, a very influential approach to linguistics.
- Semantics ArchiveOnline collection of papers of interest to natural language semanticists.
- UCLA Language Materials ProjectTeaching resources for less commonly taught languages
- UNESCO Atlas of the World's Languages in Danger
- World Atlas of Language Structures OnlineLarge database of structural (phonological, grammatical, lexical) properties of languages gathered from descriptive materials (such as reference grammars).
Linguistics Subject Guide |
Contact Info Research and Liaison Services W.E.B. Du Bois Library (413) 545-3981 (413) 577-1536 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
