Skip to main content
UMass Amherst Libraries
Search this Guide
Handbooks and Manuals
Maps and Atlases
Interesting online maps
Science and Engineering Library
Lederle Graduate Research Center Low Rise
Earth Systems Databases
IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.
Scholarly articles, books, dissertations, maps, and reports relating to geological sciences, 1785-present.
Citations and abstracts pertaining to worldwide technical literature on the marine and brackish-water environment, 1981-present.
Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950's- present.
Full-text scholarly journals in the sciences and the social sciences. Dates of coverage vary: oldest is 1994-present.
Web of Science
Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.
Comprehensive access to engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present.
Research on Remote Sensing
SPIE Digital Library
Six key optics and photonics journals, plus conference proceedings, 1990-present.
All IEEE journals (including Spectrum), standards, transactions, and major conference proceeding since 1988, plus some content since 1952, to present.
ACM Digital Library
The journals of the Association for Computing Machinery, and its conference proceedings, with some works published by affiliated organizations, 1947-present.
New USGS Publications
Tweets by USGS_Pubs
Geoscience News and Information
Reference sources >>
Jan 11, 2018 1:52 PM
Login to LibApps
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.