ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Catalog
- WorldCatCombined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
Comments (0)
LIBRARY DATABASES
- Academic Search PremierScholarly, multidiscipline database containing indexing, abstracts, and some full text material for more than 8,500 journals.
- Historical AbstractsScholarly database covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), from the fifteenth century to the present.
- JSTORCore scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.
OTHER RESOURCES
- UMass History Department
- UMass Interlibrary Loan
- RefWorksA citation management service for storing and formatting bibliographic references.
Revision History
ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES
- CIA World Factbook, United KingdomReference resource produced by the Central Intelligence Agency of the United States, providing information on history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and more.
- CIA World Factbook, Republic of Ireland
- CIA World Factbook, Isle of Man (British Crown Dependency)This entry covers the Isle of Man, which is one of the more than fifteen United Kingdom Crown Dependencies and Areas of Special Sovereignty.
- Dictionary of British History
- Early English Books Online
- Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineEvery significant book or pamphlet printed in the UK, and English-language titles printed in America, between 1701 and 1800.
- Encyclopedia of Irish History and Culture
- Kings and Queens of Britain
- Nineteenth Century Collections OnlineA growing collection of primary sources and literature.
- Oxford Companion to Black British History
- Oxford Companion to British History
- Oxford Companion to Irish History
- Oxford Companion to Scottish History
- Oxford Dictionary of National BiographyUnited Kingdom's national biographical dictionary, containing 50,000 biographies from earliest times to the present.
INTERNET RESOURCES
- Archives Wales
- British History Online
- Corpus of Electronic TextsFull-text resource for Irish history, literature and politics.
- EuroDocs: History of the United Kingdom: Primary Documents
- Europa: Gateway to the European Union
- National Archives of Ireland
- National Archives of Scotland
- National Archives of the United Kingdom
- UK Data Archive
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Research and Liaison Services Room 01 W.E.B. Du Bois Library (413) 545-3981 (413) 577-1536 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
OTHER INTERNET SITES
- BBC's British History Timeline
- Commonwealth War Graves Commission
- Hansard Parliamentary DebatesIndex and guide to the Official Report of debates in Parliament.
- Information Wales
- Proceedings of the Old Bailey, 1674-1913
- Tudor History
- UK & Ireland Genealogy


Loading...
