Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMass Amherst Libraries

Political Science 253: International Environmental Politics & Policy

Books & databases

Relevant subject headings for books in the Five Colleges catalog include

Drug traffic--Mexico
Narco-terrorism--Mexico
Drug control--Mexico

Don't forget to take your search from the local to the national/international level by searching WorldCat for more books on this subject.

Databases: Try databases which deal with Latin America, politics, or social issues, including

 

Newspapers & news bulletins:

International Environmental Politics & Policy

Globe

This course page lists some of the relevant article and full-text databases which will help you research your paper for this class. It is not, obviously, exhaustive. Don't hesitate to contact a reference librarian for an individual consultation on your particular topic.

For further assistance, contact Peter Stern,  Political Science Bibliographer, or Barbara Morgan, Law and Government Documents Librarian.

Relevant databases

Books & more

Relevant subject headings for books in the Five Colleges catalog include

Environmental policy--United States
Global environmental change
Environmental protection--International cooperation
Conservation of natural resources
Environmental management
Climactic changes--Economic aspects
etc., etc.

Don'r forget to take your search from the local (Five Colleges) to the national/international level with WorldCat.

Library Databases

Databases: Try databases which deal with environmental and political issues, including

Gale Virtual Reference Library

JSTOR

Political Science & Public Policy

International Political Science Abstracts

PAIS International

Columbia International Affairs Online

PolicyFile

CQ Researcher

Europa World Year Book

EIU Country Reports

Environment:

Environment Index

CAB Abstracts

Agricola

Biological and Agricultural Index

Web of Science

Legal resources:

Westlaw Campus Research

LegalTrac

Newspapers & news bulletins:

Westlaw Campus Research

Library's online newspaper list

Combined book/article/media search
Search UMA WorldCat for books, articles, dissertations, films, Internet sites, archival sources, etc.