Skip to main content

Citation Managers at UMass

Export directions to ProQuest Refworks

This export guide is for ProQuest (New) Refworks, for the export guide for legacy RefWorks click here 

ABI Inform Complete
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box. 
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Academic OneFile
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks."
6. Log into RefWorks

Academic Search Premier

1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Accounting & Tax
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

African American Music Reference
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the items you want to export by clicking the + symbol to the left of the citation.
3. Click "View List" at the top of page.  
4. Click "Export List" from the "Options" menu on left side of the screen.
5. Click the radio button next to "RefWorks" from the list and "Send."
6. Log into RefWorks. 

Agricola
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Agriculture Collection
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Alt-Press Watch
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

America : History & Life
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

American Chemical Society Web Editions
1. Conduct a Search
2. Mark the citations you wish to import by clicking the box in the right hand corner .
3. At the top of the results list click“Download Citations."
4. Click the radio button next to "RIS" under "Format."
5. Under "Download Citation(s)."
6. Log into RefWorks.
7. In RefWorks, click the "+" symbol at the top of the screen
8. In the menu that opens, choose "Import References."
9. Either drop the file on the space provided or click "select a file from your computer" and click "open."

American Film Institute Catalog
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

American Song
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the items you want to export by clicking the + symbol to the left of the citation.
3. Click "View List" at the top of page.  
4. Click "Export List" from the "Options" menu on left side of the screen.
5. Click the radio button next to "RefWorks" from the list and "Send."
6. Log into RefWorks. 

Annee Philolgique
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the items you want by clicking its box.
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. In the new window, under "Select data format," click the radio button next to "Save RefWorks."
5. Log into RefWorks

Anthropology Plus
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Applied Social Social Science Index and Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Aquatic Science Collection
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Art Abstracts

1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Artbibliographies Modern (ABM)
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Art Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the Boxes next to the articles you want to save.
3. Click the box that says "Save to Endnote Web" 
4. Choose "Save to RefWorks" from the menu that appears at the top of the result list.
5. Choose the elements of the citation you want to save. 
6. Click "Send."
7. Log into RefWorks. 

Arts and Humanities Database
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

ARTstor
1. Conduct a Search.
2. Select the images to save by clicking them, the border will higlight if they are selected.
3. Click on the "Tools" link at the top of the page.
4. Choose "Save Citations for Selected Images" link.
5. Click "View and Export Citations" link from the "Tools" menu.
6. In the new window that opens, click the radio button next to "Directly Export Citations into RefWorks."
7. Click "Go."
8. Log into RefWorks.

ASM Online Journals
1. Conduct a Search.
2. Select citations by checking the box.
3. Click "Download to Citation Manager" in the "For Checked Items" box.
4. Click "Go."
5. On the next page, in the "Citation Abstracts" box, click "Download all citations on this page to my citation manager" on the right side of the page.
5. Click "Refworks" link.
6. Log into Refworks.

ATLA Religion Database
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Banking Information Source
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Bibliography of Asian Studies
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen. 
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save." 
8. Log into RefWorks.

Bibliography of Native North Americans
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Biography in Context
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the citation fo open the article.
3. Click "Citation Tools" from the "Tools" menu on the right side of the screen.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that appears.
5.  Log into RefWorks.

Biological and Agricultural Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

BioMed Central
1. Conduct a Search.
2. Click the link to citation you want to export.
2. Click "Export Citations" on the right side of the screen and 
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
3. Click "Papers, Zotero, Reference Manager, RefWorks" to download the ciation to your computer.
4. Log into RefWorks.
5. In RefWorks, click the "+" symbol at the top of the screen
6. In the menu that opens, choose "Import References."
7. Either drop the file on the space provided or click "select a file from your computer" and click "open."

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to download by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Export/Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "Export to: RefWorks" from the drop down menu.
5. Log into RefWorks.
6.  In RefWorks, click the "+" symbol at the top of the screen
7. In the menu that opens, choose "Import References."
8. Either drop the file on the space provided or click "select a file from your computer" and click "open."

Black Studies Center
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
3. Click “Marked List.”
4. Click “Download.”
5. Click “Export Directly to RefWorks.”
6. Log into RefWorks.

Black Abolitionist Papers
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box. 
3. Click “Marked List.”
4. Click “Download.”
5. Click “Export Directly to RefWorks.”
6. Log into RefWorks.

Book Review Digest
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Book Citation Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the Boxes next to the articles you want to save.
3. Click the box that says "Save to Endnote Web" 
4. Choose "Save to RefWorks" from the menu that appears at the top of the result list.
5. Choose the elements of the citation you want to save. 
6. Click "Send."
7. Log into RefWorks. 

Book Review Digest Retrospective
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Boston Globe
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

British Periodicals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Business Plans Handbooks
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Business Source Complete
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

CAB Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

CAB Abstracts Archive
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen. 
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save." 
8. Log into RefWorks.

Catalog (WorldCat)
1. Conduct a Search.
2. Click the link of the item you want to export.
3. On the next page, click "cite/export" link.
4. In the window that opens, below "Export a Citation," click "Export to RefWorks."
5. Log into RefWorks.

Catalog (Five College)
1. Conduct a Search.
2. Select the items you want to save by clicking the box.
3. Click "View Marked" link near the top of the screen.
4. Click "E-Mail/Save" link near the top of the screen.
5. Under "Choose predefined format", select "RefWorks Format."
6. Click "Go."
7. Click "RefWorks."
8. Log into RefWorks..

CINAHL
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Cleveland Call and Post
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Cochrane Library
1. Conduct a search.
2. Select the citations you want to save by clicking the box.
3. Click "Export Selected."
4. Select PC or MAC type export and "Citation and Abstract" from the "File Type" drop-down menu.
5.Click "Export Citation."
6. Log into RefWorks.
7. In RefWorks, click the "+" symbol at the top of the screen
8. In the menu that opens, choose "Import References."
9. Either drop the file on the space provided or click "select a file from your computer" and click "open."

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
3. Click the radio button next to “Download to Citation Manager” at the top of the results list.
4. Click “Go.”
5. Click “Download all citations on this page to my Citation Manager.”
6. Choose and click “RefWorks” from the list of citation managers.
7. Log into RefWorks.

Communication and Mass Media Complete
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Contemporary Black Biography
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Contemporary Literary Criticism
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Contemporary World Music
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen. 
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save." 
8. Log into RefWorks.

CQ Press Political Reference Suite
1. Conduct a search
2. At the top of the document, click “Cite Now!”
3. In the window that opens, click the drop down menu “Export citation to:,” and choose “RefWorks”
4. Log into RefWorks..

CQ Researcher
1. Conduct a search
2. At the top of the document, click “Cite Now!”
3. In the window that opens, click the drop down menu “Export citation to:,” and choose “RefWorks”
4. Log into RefWorks

CQ Weekly
1. Conduct a search
2. At the top of the document, click “Cite Now!”
3. In the window that opens, click the drop down menu “Export citation to:,” and choose “RefWorks”
4. Log into RefWorks.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Dance in Video
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen. 
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save." 
8. Log into RefWorks.

Derwent Innovations Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the Boxes next to the articles you want to save.
3. Click the box that says "Save to Endnote Web" 
4. Choose "Save to RefWorks" from the menu that appears at the top of the result list.
5. Choose the elements of the citation you want to save. 
6. Click "Send."
7. Log into RefWorks. 

Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Digital National Security Archive
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Dissertations and Thesis
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Drama Criticism
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Early English Books Online
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you want to download by clicking the boxes.
3. Click the "Marked List " link at the top of the page.
4. Click the "Download Records" link in the box at the top of the page.
5. Select "RefWorks" link.
6. Log into RefWorks.

EBSCO E-Book Collection
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save" to initiate a direct export.
8. Log into RefWorks.

Ebrary
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Econlit
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Education Journals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Educator’s Reference Complete
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Eighteenth Century Collections Online
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Encyclopaedia of Islam
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Encyclopedia of Sports in America
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Encyclopedia of United States Indian Policy and Law
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Engineering Village
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
3. At the top of the page click "Download."
4. Under location choose select radio button next to "RefWorks."
5. Click “Save.”
6. Log into RefWorks.

Environment Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

ERIC
(UMass Amherst Subscription)
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Ethnic NewsWatch 
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Film and Television Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Film Index International
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

FIAF - International Index to Film Periodicals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Film Literature Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 Gale Virtual Reference Library
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 Gardening, Landscape, & Horticulture Collection
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 GenderWatch
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 General BusinessFile ASAP
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 General OneFile
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 GeoRef
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Google Scholar
First Configure Google Scholar
:
1. Click the gear at the top right of the screen to change Google's configuration.
2. At the bottom of the page, under "Bibliography Manager,"  click the radio button next to "Show links to import citations into" and choose "Refworks" from the drop-down menu.
3. Click "Save."

Searching in Google Scholar:
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click "Import into RefWorks" link at the bottom of each citation you want to import.
3. Log into RefWorks.
Note: Check your references for accuracy. As of now references in Google Scholar can only be imported singly.

 GreenFile
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Greenwood Encyclopedia of Homes Through World History
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 Guide to U.S. Elections
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 Health & Psychosocial Instruments
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks..

 Hispanic American Periodicals Index: HAPI
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking on the box.
3. Click "EMail - Export - Print."
4. Click "Export to RefWorks."
5. Log into RefWorks

 Hispanic American Religious Cultures
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 Historical Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

HIstorical Atlanta Daily World
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Historical Baltimore Afro-American
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Historical Boston Globe
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Historical Chicago Defender
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Historical Chinese Newspapers
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Historical Hartford Courant
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Historical New York Amsterdam News
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Historical New York Times
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Historical Pittsburgh Courier
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Historical Washington Post
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Hospitality and Tourism Complete
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Humanities International Complete
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 IEEE/IEE Electronic Library
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to import by clicking the box.
3. Click “Download Citations” at the top of the page.
4. In the box that opens, choose “RefWorks” from "Output Style" and "Citation and Abstract" from "Include." 
5. Click "Download."
6. Log into RefWorks.

Export directions to ProQuest Refworks

Index Chemicus
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the Boxes next to the articles you want to save.
3. Click the box that says "Save to Endnote Web" 
4. Choose "Save to RefWorks" from the menu that appears at the top of the result list.
5. Choose the elements of the citation you want to save. 
6. Click "Send."
7. Log into RefWorks. 

 Index Islamicus
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Index to Jewish Periodicals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Informe
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
3. Click “View All," in the "Saved Documents" box in the upper right side of the screen.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools" on the upper right side of the screen.
5. Click the radio button “RefWorks” next to the “Export to Third Party Software.”
6. Click “Export.”
7. Log into RefWorks.
8. Click "View Last Imported" at the bottom of the screen.

 Inspec 
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Inspec Archive
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen. 
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save." 
8. Log into RefWorks.

International Bibliography of Art
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

International Index to Film Periodicals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

International Index to Music Periodicals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

International Index to the Performing Arts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

International Political Science Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the box next to "Check Item" to mark the items you want to download.
3. Click "Save/Print/EMail/Download" in the "My Marked Citations" box.
4. Click ”Download to Citation Manager."
5. Click "RefWorks" link in the "Citation Manager Format" box.
6. Log into RefWorks.

 JSTOR

1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to export by clicking the box.
3. Click "Export Selected Citations" at the top of the page.
4. Choose "RefWorks" from the menu that appears.
5. Log into RefWorks.

 Legal Trac
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks.

Left Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 LGBT Life with Full Text
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Lexis/Nexis Academic
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box
3. Click “Export Bibliographic References” (an icon of an opening book) at the top of the results list.
4. In the window that opens choose "Export using RefWorks" from "Export Type."
5. Click "Export."
6. Log into RefWorks.

 Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Literature Criticism Online
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks 

Literature Online
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Literature Resource Center
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Massachusetts History Online
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks
 
 Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Middle East Newsstream
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 MLA Directory of Periodicals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 MLA International Bibliography
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks..

Monthly Catalogue of US Government Publications
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the items you want to save by clicking the box.
3. Click "Marked List" link at top of search results.
4. Click "Download Citations" on the right hand side of the page.
5. Click "Export Directly to RefWorks."
6. Log into RefWorks.

 Music & Performing Arts Online
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Music Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Nineteenth Century Literary Criticism
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

Norfolk Journal and Guide
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Nursing Journals at OVID
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
3. At the top of the page, Click "Export."
4. In the window that opens, in the "Export" box choose "RefWorks" and in the "Select Fields to Display" box, choose the fields you want to Export (We recommend citation and abstract).
5. Click “Export Citation(s)."
6. Log into RefWorks.

Peace Research Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen. 
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save." 
8. Log into RefWorks.

PhilPapers
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click "Export Citation" under any citation you want to export.
3. Choose "RefWorks" from the menu that appears.
4. Log into RefWorks.

Philosopher's Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Physical Education Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Poetry Criticism
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks 

 Political Encyclopedia of U.S. States and Regions
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 Political Parties of the World
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 Political Theory: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary and Classic Terms
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks

 Primate Lit
1. Conduct a search
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
3. Click on “Saved Records” at the top of the screen.  This will format your citations for saving.
4. Select “Primate Lit” from the “Format” drop-down menu and “Export” from the “Disposition” menu.
5. Click “File” and then “Save As” in your browser to save your citation to your computer. 
6. On the next screen choose a name for your citations and a location to save them to on your computer.  Choose “Text File (.txt)” from the drop-down menu “save as type.
7. Click “Save.”
8. Log into RefWorks.
9.  In RefWorks, click the "+" symbol at the top of the screen
10. In the menu that opens, choose "Import References."
11. Either drop the file on the space provided or click "select a file from your computer" and click "open."

 Project Muse

1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the link "Save Citation" under the book's image.
3. Click "Export Saved Citation" at the top left side of the page.
4. Under Option 1, Click "Export to RefWorks." 
5. Log into RefWorks.

Proquest Asian Business & Reference
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Proquest Congressional
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Proquest Criminal Justice
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 Proquest Entrepreneurship
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Proquest Historical Annual Reports
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Proquest Political Science
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Proquest Social Science Journals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Proquest Social Science Premium Collection
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 PsycARTICLES
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 PsycINFO

1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

 Public Administration Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) International 
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

 PubMed
Two methods for getting PubMed records into RefWorks

Search PubMed From Within RefWorks:
1. Log into RefWorks.
2. Click "Search Databases" on the left side of the screen.
3. At the top of the screen, click the drop-down menu and select PubMed (if not already selected).
4. Click the advanced link on the right side of the screen.
5. Conduct a search.
6. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
7. Click the "Import" button.
8. Click "View Last Imported" at the bottom of the screen.

Second method - Import as Text File With Filter:

From PubMed:
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to download by clicking the box.
3. Click "Send To" in the upper right hand corner of the screen.
4. In the new "Choose Destination" window, choose the radio button for "File."
5. In the "Format" drop-down menu choose "MEDLINE" and "Create File." 
6. Your citations will download to your computer (most likely downloads folder).   
7. Log into RefWorks
8. In RefWorks, click the "+" symbol at the top of the screen
9. In the menu that opens, choose "Import References."
10. Either drop the file on the space provided or click "select a file from your computer" and click "open."

 Reader's Guide Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Reader's Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen. 
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save." 
8. Log into RefWorks.

Regional Business News
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967 - Present only)
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

RIPM Online Archive & e-Library
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music and Music Periodicals
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Sage Journals Online
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the box.
3. Click "Add Citations" under "My Marked Citations."
4. Then click "View Citations." 
5. Under "For ALL Marked Citations, " click "Save/Print/Email/Download."
6. Click the box "Download to Citation Manager."
7. Click "RefWorks" in the "Citation Manager Format" box on the right side of the screen.
8. Log into RefWorks.
 
Science Citation Index Expanded
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the Boxes next to the articles you want to save.
3. Click the box that says "Save to Endnote Web" 
4. Choose "Save to RefWorks" from the menu that appears at the top of the result list.
5. Choose the elements of the citation you want to save. 
6. Click "Send."
7. Log into RefWorks. 

ScienceDirect
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking in the box.
3. Click on "Export" at the top of the results list.   
4. In the Direct Export box choose "save to RefWorks." 
5. Select the "RefWorks Direct Export."
6. Login to RefWorks.

SciFinder on the Web
1. Conduct a search.
2. Select the results you want to export.
3. Click the "Export" button on the upper right (Save Print Export).
4. Make sure selected answers are chosen.
5. File Type "Tagged Format" (*.txt).
6. Name the file.
7. Export.
8. Save to the desktop.
9. Log into RefWorks.
10. Click the "References" menu and select "Import."
11. Click the "Import Filter/Data Source" menu and select "University of Massachusetts, Amherst."
12. Click the "Database" menu and select "CAPlus [CAS SciFinder]."
13. Click the radio button next to "Import Data from the following Data File."
14. Click the "Browse" button to navigate to and select the text file (.txt) from the desktop.
15. Click "Import."

Screen Studies Collection
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Seventeenth-Eighteenth Century Burney Collection Newspapers
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks.

Shakespearean Criticism
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks.

Short Story Criticism
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks 

Social Sciences Abstracts 
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Social Sciences Citation Index
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the Boxes next to the articles you want to save.
3. Click the box that says "Save to Endnote Web"
4. Choose "Save to RefWorks" from the menu that appears at the top of the result list.
5. Choose the elements of the citation you want to save. 
6. Click "Send."
7. Log into RefWorks. 

Social Sciences Premium Collection
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Social Services Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Sociological Abstracts

1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

SPORTDiscus
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

Sustainability Watch
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen.
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save."
8. Log into RefWorks.

The Nation Archive
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the "Add to folder" icon (folder with cross on it at the right of the citation) for any results you want to save.
3. Click the "Folder" link at the top of the screen.
4. Choose the items you want to export by clicking the box or “selecting all.”
5. Click the "Export" link from inside the folder (the picture of a sheet of paper with a right facing arrow) on the right hand of the screen. 
6. Select the radio button "Direct Export to RefWorks."
7. Click "Save." 
8. Log into RefWorks.

Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the records you want to import by clicking the "save" box under the citation
3. Click "More" at the top of the page and then "My folder" from the menu that appears.
4. Click the icon "Citation Tools."
5. Under "Export,” Click "RefWorks." 
6. Log into RefWorks 

University of Massachusetts , Amherst Library Catalog (See Catalog)

Water Resources Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Wall Street Journal
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Web of Science
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the Boxes next to the articles you want to save.
3. Click the box that says "Save to Endnote Web" 
4. Choose "Save to RefWorks" from the menu that appears at the top of the result list.
5. Choose the elements of the citation you want to save. 
6. Click "Send."
7. Log into RefWorks. 

World Wide Political Science Abstracts
1. Conduct a search.
2. Mark the citations you wish to export by clicking the box.  
3. Click "Save" at the top of the results list.
4. Click "RefWorks" from the menu that is provided.
5. Choose the content and sort order from the menu that is provided.
6. Click "Continue."
7. Log into RefWorks.

Zoological Record
1. Conduct a search.
2. Click the Boxes next to the articles you want to save.
3. Click the box that says "Save to Endnote Web" 
4. Choose "Save to RefWorks" from the menu that appears at the top of the result list.
5. Choose the elements of the citation you want to save. 
6. Click "Send."
7. Log into RefWorks. 

Your Librarian

 

David Mac Court
Reference Librarian

  Phone: 413-577-1982
   Email David Mac Court