Five Colleges Landscape Resources

Provides gardeners with the education via a network of horticultural experts. Includes a link to the national Master Gardener program.

Provides education, research, public relations, and representation services to members. Enables members to operate more effectively and to provide the public with quality plants, landscape design and installations, and related products & services.

Committed to increasing the knowledge of public garden professionals throughout North America through information sharing, professional development, networking, public awareness, and research so they have the tools to effectively serve visitors & members

National professional association representing landscape architects. Promotes the profession and advances the practice through advocacy, education, communication, and fellowship.

Working for peace, environmental protection, ecological building, social justice, and the development of healthy communities.

Forum to advance landscape design as an independent profession and promote these highly qualified, dedicated professionals.

Represents virtually all programs of landscape architecture in the United States and Canada . Includes information regarding the annual conference and access to their archived newsletter.

Fosters an active understanding of the importance of place in human life. Recommended for geographers, historians, landscape designers, urban planners, and poets.

Aims to develop landscape ecology as a scientific basis for analysis, planning and management of the landscapes of the world. Advances international co-operation and interdisciplinary synergism within the field, through scientific, scholarly, educational and communication activities

Provides certification for Massachusetts Certified Arborist

Offers certification for Massachusetts Certified Landscape Professional (MCLP)

Provides certification for Massachusetts Certified Horticulturist

Strives to create neighborhoods that are thriving, healthy places to live. Specializes in participatory land use planning that creates a common vision for change and policy advocacy that turns a community's vision into reality.

Describes the nature of the work, working conditions, training, job outlook, salaries, and related occupations.

Searchable database for environmental jobs.

Discusses the nature of the profession, working conditions, employment opportunities, training, occupational outlook, salary, and related occupations.

Serving both undergraduate and graduate students working towards a degree in the incredible field of Landscape Architecture.

This is a group is about creating a community of like minded people. The idea is a result of John Gerber's Sustainable Living class at UMass (and is seeking RSO status).