Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMass Amherst Libraries

French & Italian Studies

Electronic Resources

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance 
A bibliography of scholarly publications on the Middle Ages and Renaissance; the ITER Italia manuscript catalog; and three journals. Covers the period 400-1700; citations date back to 1784.

Free e-resources:

Romanische Bibliographie
Online access to German-produced bibliography on Romance languages & literatures.

Western European Studies Section
Association of College & Research Libraries' Western European Studies Section web page, with multiple links to Western European languages e-resources.

Gallica
Gallica includes full-text of over 100,000 volumes and 300,000 images covering the Middle Ages to the beginning of the twentieth century, with an emphasis on nineteenth-century material.

Internet culturale:Cataloghi e collezioni digitali delle biblioteche italiane
Portal to Italian online catalogs and digital primary resources.

Italinemo: Riviste di Italianistica nel Mondo
References to articles on Italian literature and culture published in Italy and worldwide, 2000-present.

The Dartmouth Dante Project
The Dartmouth Dante Project   (DDP) is a searchable full-text database containing more than seventy commentaries on Dante's Divine Comedy - the Commedia.