Anthropology
Guide for Library Research in Anthropology
Anthropology Librarian
Which databases do I have access to?
To see all of the databases that the Libraries offer access to, check out the Database A-Z List.
On this page you can limit the list of databases by subject, database type, and vendor/provider. This means that you can see just the databases related to, for example, Native American & Indigenous Studies. You could just as easily limit to the list of databases to see those that contain atlases and maps.
Which general databases can I try for my research?
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present. - Discovery Search This link opens in a new windowFind articles across a large number of library resources with just one search! Begin your generalized research here.
- Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
US and Canadian dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Mostly full-text 1997 to present. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present. - Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences published by university presses; searchable by journal issue, author, and keyword, 1996-present. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
References to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and conference papers on sociology and related disciplines, 1960-present. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.
