International Environmental Politics and Policies
A Research Guide for the Honors Colloquium in Political Science 253
Journal Articles
What's the difference between scholarly and other types of articles and why does it matter?
Getting Articles
Look for the UMLinks button if there is no direct link to a full text version of the article you want. Clicking on it will find the full text of your article online if it's available through the libraries in another database or subscription. Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print--or let you request it via Interlibrary Loan.
Finding Articles on Your Topic
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present.
A good way to find articles is to seach databases that relate to your topic.
IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT username and password.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content Type: Business journal articles, company reports. Description: Peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, and business magazines. Company SWOT reports. Includes the Harvard Business Review, Volume 1 (1922) to present. - Columbia International Affairs Online: CIAO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text working and position papers, books, and journals - from international affairs research institutes, 1991-present. - Environment Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950s- present. - International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles from international political science periodicals, 1951-present. - PAIS International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, government documents, reports in the fields of political science, public and social policy, international relations 1915-. - Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 645 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine, 1999-present.
