Guides by Subject
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides historical background to more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. The fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues are covered such as the migrant crisis, refugee camps, human trafficking, women and children migrants and much more.
CABI Compendium brings together data and research across species, pests, and diseases into one comprehensive resource. It includes images, maps, and diagnostic and links to decision support tools such as The Horizon Scanning Tool, Pest Risk Analysis Tool, and a new addition - the Invasive Species Discovery Tool.
Comprehensive dictionary of Medieval Latin with a focus on British Medieval Latin.
Access to over 2,000 education journals with over half from countries outside the United States. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes education ethics, educational technology, literacy, research methodology and more.
Covers Church prelates from the Early Church to the Early Modern Period. The database offers complete coverage of Church prelates, information on all 1,300 medieval bishoprics, archdioceses and patriarchates, and prosopographical information on 30,000 bishops, archbishops and patriarchs. Europa Sacra draws its initial information from Eubel’s Hierarchia catholica medii aevi... ab anno 1198 and Gams’ Series episcoporum ecclesiae catholicae.
The new interface that will be replacing Mergent Online. Mergent Market Atlas provides access to a multitude of company, industry, country, index, ESG and economic data displays and reports. Content and features include detailed company data on over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, SEC filings and annual reports, ESG scores, economic time series data, industry analytics and reports, and more.
Provides access to hundreds of Linguistics titles. Every book has a home page providing structured access to the full text, as well as full bibliographic information, and links to related content. Regularly updated.
Global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Topics include media, business, politics, society, technology, and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
The most frequently-used databases
Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.
Visible Body provides a comprehensive, interactive 3D atlas of the human body, with supporting images, labs, quizzes, & flashcards. Our subscription also includes Visible Biology, a visual guide to biological concepts & processes.
