A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): ASP
Scholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature Complete includes indexing back to 1937 of over 5,000 journals as well as full-text of over 1,300 journals, 27 books, 134 evidence-based care sheets, 360 research instruments records, 169 quick lessons and more.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): IBIS World
US Industry reports - current analysis of every US industry. Report chapters: Industry at a Glance, Performance, Outlook, Products & Markets, Competitive Landscape, Major Companies, Operating Conditions, Key Statistics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): APA PsycInfo, Psyc Info, PsychINFO, Psych Info
Published by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed journal literature in psychology, behavioral science and mental health - 2,500 journal titles indexed - 2.8 million records - 1887 to present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): PubMed Central
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1946-present. PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus content from additional journals and books in the life sciences.
ScholarWorks@UMass Amherst This link opens in a new window
A repository for the research and scholarly output of members of the UMass Amherst community.
Visible Body Suite This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Can be accessed on computer, or as a mobile app on your smartphone or tablet. (You will need to download the app for your device on the App Store or Google Play.)
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Web of Science Core Collection, Web of Knowledge, Citation Connection
Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and legal treatises; case, statutory, and regulatory law; newspapers and magazines; business data, 1980's-present.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
African Diaspora, 1860-Present This link opens in a new window
New
Primary source materials by people of African descent, including letters, newsletters, and personal papers, with a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France.
Black Short Fiction and Folklore This link opens in a new window
New
Works of short fiction produced by writers from Africa and the African Diaspora, compiled from early literary magazines, archives, and the personal collections of authors.
Black Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Broad collection of Black history materials. Includes primary sources (newspapers, archival documents, interviews) and secondary sources (essays, government materials, videos), 1650-present.
Caribbean Literature This link opens in a new window
New
Poems, short stories, and other works by authors of African descent in the Caribbean. Some reference materials are also included.
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): DT+; Digital Theatre; Digital Theater
Resources for theater, including videos of full productions from 50 leading theater companies, video lectures and interviews, study guides, essays, and lesson plans.
Historical Newspaper: Times of India This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Times of India, Historical Times of India
English-language daily newspaper published in India, 1838-2001
IMPLAN This link opens in a new window
New
Extensive economic impact data with analytical applications for researchers, policy makers, regional planners, businesses, and governments.
Latin American Women Writers This link opens in a new window
New
Prose, poetry, and drama by Latin American Women.
North American Indian Drama: Second Edition This link opens in a new window
New
Includes over 200 plays written by American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the twentieth century.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
