MGMT 260 : Introduction to Law
Charles J. DiMare, Fall 2019
Example case
Texas v. Johnson, 491 U.S. 397 (1989), 109 S. Ct. 2533, 105 L. Ed. 2d 342.
Resources
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and legal treatises; case, statutory, and regulatory law; newspapers and magazines; business data, 1980s-present. - HeinOnline Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes complete coverage beginning with the first volume of more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals, classic legal treatises from the 18th and 19th centuries, and English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867). - LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing for more than 1,500 major law reviews, legal newspapers, Bar Association journals and international legal journals, including more than 250 titles in full text. - ProQuest Legislative and Executive Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Hearings, bills, laws and legislative histories, committee prints, Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional Record and predecessors, Executive Branch docs to 1939, and the Serial Set. - PolicyFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text policy papers from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies. - America's News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. - ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Combined search of historic Afro-American and ethnic and alternative newspapers, and historical Boston Globe, New York Times, and Washington Post. - Social Law Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Unique material includes MA administrative agency rulings, Superior Court, Housing Court, and Land Court opinions, as well as the Massachusetts Register. Users can also access Fastcase legal research service, and the Legal Information Reference Center which includes information and forms for patrons of varying legal expertise.
