This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Healthy Food: Disease, Agriculture and Ecology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Healthy Food: Disease, Agriculture and Ecology   Tags: agriculture, disease, ecology, environment, environmental_conservation, food, health  

Dan Cooley's 1st year Seminar, UNIV 197PSIS1
Last Updated: Oct 11, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/univ197psis1 Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get the article!

UMLinks

Use the UMLinks button for full text if it's available through the libraries.

If we don't have it online, it searches the library catalog to see if we have the journal in print

--or helps you request it through Interlibrary Loan.

 

RefWorks - Citations and Bibliographies

  
citation manager saves time

 - Collect & organize citations
 - Format bibliographies for papers

Get help: 
Guide to RefWorks at UMass Amherst 

Login to your RefWorks account
or create a new account

Research Databases

For finding articles from journals and other publications.

IMPORTANT: Off-campus access with your UMass Amherst NetID

  • Academic Search Premier
    A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present.
  • Agricola
    Covers agriculture; plant and animal sciences; forestry; entomology; soil and water resources; agricultural economics and engineering; alternative farming; nutrition, 1970-present.
  • CAB Abstracts
    Materials relating to agriculture and its allied disciplines. 1910-present.
  • PubMed
    National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1966-present.
  • Web of Science Core Collection
    Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in highly-cited English-language journals. Science 1900-present (also Arts and Humanities 1975-present and Social Sciences 1956-present). Now includes conference proceedings.

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Naka Ishii
Contact Info
Sciences & Engineering Library
Lederle Graduate Research Ctr
Low-rise 2nd floor
My phone: (413) 545-1656
Main number: (413) 545-1370
Send Email
About Me:
orcid/0000-0002-8621-0097 ---- Want help with *your* orcid?
 
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip