ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Online Catalog
- WorldCat
Combined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
OTHER RESOURCES
- UMass Interlibrary Loan
- RefWorks
A citation management service for storing and formatting bibliographic references. - Journalism Program
SELECTED INTERNET RESOURCES
- AlterNet Journalism from independent media.
- Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting National journalism watchdog group.
- Freedom of Information Act
- Newseum Interactive museum about the news.
- Poynter Institute
- Project Censored Tracks stories that are marginalized, ignored, misrepresented, or censored by the mainstream media.
- Project for Excellence in Journalism From the Pew Research Center.
LIBRARY DATABASES
- Academic OneFile
- Academic Search Premier
- Alt-PressWatch
Hundreds of U.S. alternative newspapers. - ComAbstracts Abstracts on communication theory, interpersonal communication, mass communication, advertising and marketing, broadcasting, journalism, public opinion, and public relations.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
Abstracts and full-text articles from core journals in communication, journalism, etc. - Ethnic NewsWatch
- GenderWatch
- Left Index
Citations to articles in scholarly and non-scholarly periodicals with a leftist perspective. - LexisNexis Academic
- Westlaw Campus Research
ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES
- Chicago Manual of Style
- EIU Country Reports Online
Reports on current economic, political and market conditions in 200 countries. - Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
- iPoll
Collection of opinion polls. - RoperExpress Datasets
Opinion survey data files. - World Press Encyclopedia
MEDIA SITES
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Collection Development
Room 1967
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
(413) 545-3981
(413) 577-2565 (fax)
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Film Studies, German and Scandinavian Studies, History, Journalism, Library Science, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Slavic and East European Studies, Theater
Collection Development
Room 1967
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
(413) 545-3981
(413) 577-2565 (fax)
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Film Studies, German and Scandinavian Studies, History, Journalism, Library Science, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Slavic and East European Studies, Theater
Newspapers
- Newspapers Major historical and current newspapers to which the library has online subscriptions.
Style Manuals
- Associated Press Stylebook REF PN4783 .A83 2004
39th edition - Chicago Manual of Style
Description
Loading content... please wait

| 



Loading content... please wait