- Academic Search Premier
Citations, abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to social sciences, humanities, education, physical, and biological sciences. Covers 1975 to present.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language arts and humanities journals, 1975-present.
- ATLA Religion Database
Covers journal articles, essays and book reviews that make up the research literature of all major religious faiths and denominations, 1949-present.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition and dealer's catalogs on European and American art and art history, 1973-present.
- Dissertations and Theses
Most North American, and a few European and Asian dissertations and theses. Citations from 1861-present; full text of first 24 pages 1997-present; and UMass Amherst's in full text 1997-present.
- Historical Abstracts
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present. Coverage from 1954-present.
- Humanities International Complete
Journal articles in many subjects including archaeology, cultural studies, arts, philosophy, history, and literature. 1975-present.
- Index Islamicus
Comprehensively covers periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, 1906-present.
- International Index to the Performing Arts
Citations to articles in journals covering theater, dance, film, and puppetry, 1864-present.
- International Medieval Bibliography
Citations to journal articles, books and book chapters in all European languages, on medieval studies. Citations 1967-present on the historical period 400-1500.
- ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
A bibliography of more than 1,070,000 records for articles, essays, books, dissertation abstracts, encyclopedia entries and reviews on the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700)
Core scholarly journals dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before the present.
- Literature Online
Along with a broad range of full-text primary works of literature, includes the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature.
- MLA International Bibliography
An index to journal articles and other scholarly literature on literature, literary theory and criticism, and linguistics. Coverage from 1920’s-present.
- Philosopher's Index
A bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. 1940-present.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
References to music journal articles and other scholarly literature, 1967-present.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Provides indexing and citation tracking for journals in all the social sciences, 1956-present.
- Web of Science
Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present.
- World Shakespeare Bibliography
References to Shakespeare books, articles, dissertations, theatrical productions, audiovisual materials, and media, 1962-present.