ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Online CatalogFind books, journals, and media collections held by UMass Libraries and the Five Colleges.
- WorldCatCombined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
Comments (0)
OTHER RESOURCES
- UMass Interlibrary LoanBorrow books from libraries outside of the Five Colleges or request copies of articles and materials from any library.
- RefWorksA citation management service for storing and formatting bibliographic references.
- Religious Studies Certificate Program
LIBRARY DATABASES
- Academic Search PremierCitations, abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to social sciences, humanities, education, physical, and biological sciences. Covers 1975 to present.
- ATLA Religion DatabaseCovers journal articles, essays and book reviews that make up the research literature of all major religious faiths and denominations, 1949-present.
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesCitations to western-language monographs, articles, and book chapters relating to Asia and Asian Studies, 1971-present.
- Humanities International CompleteJournal articles in archaeology, classics, cultural studies, arts, philosophy, history, linguistics, and literature, plus literary magazines, 1975-present.
- Index IslamicusComprehensively covers periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, 1906-present.
- Index to Jewish PeriodicalsCitations to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs, 1988 to present.
- International Bibliography of the Social SciencesUnique international coverage of social sciences journals, books and book chapters in over 100 languages, 1951-present.
- MLA International BibliographyAn index to journal articles and other scholarly literature on literature, literary theory and criticism, linguistics, folklore, and (since 1996) film, 1920’s -
SELECTED INTERNET RESOURCES
- Association of Religion Data Archives
- Bible Dictionary
- Bible GatewayContains numerous versions of the Bible as well as a search box for biblical passages.
- British Library Online Gallery of Sacred TextsAccess 78 sacred texts across faiths, and view video, audio, and interactive presentations.
- Hindu Universe
- Indica et BuddhicaCollection of Buddhist and Hindu religious texts.
- Internet Modern History Sourcebook: Reformation Europe
- Internet Sacred Text ArchiveSacred texts from many faiths.
- JainpediaOriginal articles by leading scholars and collection of Jain manuscripts.
- Pluralism ProjectThe intent of this site is to help Americans engage with the realities of religious diversity through research, outreach, and the active dissemination of resources.
- South Asian Resource Access on the Internet (SARAI)
- Theoi Greek MythologyThe aim of the project is to provide a comprehensive, free reference guide to the gods (theoi), spirits (daimones), fabulous creatures (theres) and heroes of ancient Greek mythology and religion.
- Tibetan & Himalayan Digital Library
Religious Studies Subject Guide |
Contact Info Research and Liaison Services W.E.B. Du Bois Library (413) 545-3981 (413) 577-1536 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
MISCELLANEOUS
Guide revised by Steve Runge (2012)


Loading...
