Div. 1: Behavioral NeuroscienceDiv. II Cognitive/DevelopmentalDiv. III: Social PsychologyDiv. IV: Clinical Psychology
This is the "Home" page of the "Psychological & Brain Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychological & Brain Sciences   Tags: neuroscience, psychology, tests  

Guide to best UMass Library resources for research in psychology
Last Updated: Dec 1, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UMass Amherst Libraries - Psychological & Brain Science Collection

Welcome UMass psychology students. For library assistance, contact Mike Davis, Psychology Librarian, jmdavis@library.umass.edu, 413.545.6822.  PsycINFO and other key databases are listed below. Use the tabs above to explore the collection. To view UMass faculty publications, select the Faculty Scholarship tab.

PsycINFO Quick Search - Search 2,500 psychology journals in one database

Type a search term:
Published by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in psychology, behavioral science and mental health - 2,463 titles indexed - 2.6 million records - 1887 to present - 98% is peer-reviewed. I Journals Indexed I

 

Research Databases - Psychology & Allied Fields

Cabell's Publishing Directory Psychology journal manuscript guidelines. Contacts, acceptance rate, review type.
CogNet Library Brain & cognitive science from MIT Press - journals, books, proceedings. 1990s -.
Counseling & Therapy in Video
Four hundred hours of training videos, reenactments, and therapy sessions.
Dissertations @ UMass The full-text of all dissertation completed at UMass from 1997 to present.
Journal Citation Reports JCR provides a quantitative measure of journal impact, called journal "impact factor".
Mental Measurement Yearbook
Evaluate the validity and reliability of 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.
Peace Research Abstracts
Multidisciplinary collection - focus on peace and conflict resolution research.
PILOTS Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. PTSD, acute stress. 1871 -.
Proquest Dissertations Index to U.S. & Canadian dissertations in all fields, 1637 to present.
PsycARTICLES Sixty full-text journals published by the American Psychological Association, 1894-.
PsycINFO Largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in psychology, 1887-.
Psych. Experiments Online Famous psychological experiments, 20th/21st centuries, primary docs., streaming videos.
PubMed Medical sciences. Includes MEDLINE citations. Published by NIH. Coverage from 1950s -.
RefWorks Citation management software - collect, store, organize citations in any style.
Web of Science Index to 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts & humanities.
All Library Databases A - Z The entire UMass Library database collection listed A to Z by database name.
.
 

Your Psychology Librarian

J. Michael Davis, Psychology Librarian. Contact Mike anytime with questions about the UMass Library or psychology research.

 

NEW - Spring 2015

The most important experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries - primary documents & 75 hours of audio/video recordings.

© 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip