Journals in PSIS
Admin Sign In 

Course guide for PSIS 380 

Technical Writing for Plant, Soil and Insect Sciences
Last update: Sep 29th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/psis380  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian! - other help options

RefWorks at UMass Amherst - citation manager


Prof. Lyle Craker's website

Plant, Soil and Insect Sciences Department

 

Quick List of Databases for PSIS

Use databases to find articles on your topic.

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

Agricola
Indexes articles in "applied biology" including all aspects of agriculture, and conservation, extension & education. From the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. 1970-present.

CAB Abstracts
Similar subject coverage to Agricola but produced by the British Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux. Longer date coverage: 1910-present

Web of Science
Indexes selected peer-reviewed journals. Sciences covered from 1900-present. Special feature: Extensive cross-indexing of cited references in all articles.

      
     

    Science Librarian

    Profile ImageNaka Ishii
    Contact Info:
    Integrated Sciences & Engineering Library (ISEL)
    Lederle Grad Research Ctr low-rise 2nd floor
    My cube phone: (413) 545-1656
    ISEL main number: (413) 545-1370
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Food Science, Microbiology, Natural Resouces Conservation, Plant/Soil/Insect Sciences, Veterinary & Animal Sciences,

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait