This is the "Home" page of the "Plant, Soil and Insect Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Plant, Soil and Insect Sciences  

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/psis Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ISEL News

Integrated Sciences and Engineering Library blog - subscribe!

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Science News

From a few selected life science blogs.
Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Quick List of Databases for PSIS

Use databases to find articles on your topic.

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

Agricola
Indexes articles in "applied biology" including all aspects of agriculture, and conservation, extension & education. From the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. 1970-present.

CAB Abstracts
Similar subject coverage to Agricola but produced by the British Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux. Longer date coverage: 1910-present

GreenFILE  
Scholarly journal and magazine articles on the environment and sustainability in building, agriculture and energy, 1973-current.

Web of Science
Indexes selected peer-reviewed journals. Sciences covered from 1900-present. Special feature: Extensive cross-indexing of cited references in all articles.

 

      
     

    TechCast at UMass

    Podcasts on breakthrough discoveries by UMass Amherst researchers with the potential to reshape everyday life.

    Loading Loading...
     
     View Feed
    blank padding

    Science Librarian

    Profile Image
    Naka Ishii
    Contact Info
    Sciences & Engineering Library (SEL)
    Lederle Grad Research Ctr low-rise 2nd floor
    My phone: (413) 545-1656
    SEL main number: (413) 545-1370
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip