Behavioral Neuroscience
A guide to UMass Library resources for behavioral neuroscience research
Behavioral Neuroscience Collection - UMass Amherst Libraries
| Quick Links > | Library Catalog | Databases A to Z | E-Journal Locator | Text a Librarian | Email a Librarian |
|
|
The Library's neuroscience collection is online - journals and journal indexes, encyclopedias, books, reports, proceedings - all at your desktop. Use the gray tabs above to explore the collection. Research Support: Contact Mike Davis, Psychology Librarian, for reference assistance, research consultations, database tutorials or classroom support: jmdavis@library.umass.edu, 413.545.6822. |
Top Library Resources - Behavioral Neuroscience and Allied Fields
| Biological Abstracts | Index to 4,000 journals in the life sciences and biomedicine, 1969-. |
| Cabell's Publishing Directory | Psychology journal manuscript guidelines. Contacts, acceptance rate, review type. |
| CogNet Library | Brain science resources from MIT Press - journals, books, proceedings. 1990s -. |
| Journal Citation Reports | JCR ranks peer-reviewed journals by scholarly impact, called journal "impact factor". |
| Proquest Dissertations | Index to US & Canadian dissertations in all fields, 1637 to present. |
| PubMed | Medical sciences. Includes MEDLINE cites. Published by NIH. Coverage from 1950s -. |
| PsycINFO | Largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in psychology, 1887-. |
| Web of Science | Index to 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts & humanities. |
| Zoological Record | World's oldest continuing database index to animal biology journals, 1864-. |
Quick Search - Search Web of Science and PubMed - 10,000 research journals
|
Web of Knowledge searches two indexes - Web of Science and PubMed - 10,000+ high-impact journals in the sciences and medicine, 1889 to present. Click the |
