This is the "How to find and use information" page of the "Organic Food and Health - " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organic Food and Health -  

Course guide for NATSCI 191CNS7, Christina DiMarco-Crook, Fall 2015
Last Updated: Apr 28, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/orgfoodhealth Print Guide RSS Updates
How to find and use information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Peer Review

 

Some books in our library

Cover Art
Health Benefits of Organic Food - D. I. Givens (Editor); Anne Marie Minihane; Elizabeth Shaw; Samantha Baxter
Call Number: FC E-Resources / E-Book / TX369 .B53 2012eb
Publication Date: 2008-09-25


Cover Art
The Changing Politics of Organic Food in North America - Lisa F. Clark
Call Number: UM W.E.B. Du Bois / HD9005 .C58 2015

Search Library Databases for Articles

Pick a database based on your topic. Below is a small sample of available databases from the Libraries' website.

Off campus access requires UMass log-in. Click for more info on each database. 

  • AGRICOLA  
      
    U.S. Department of Agriculture's database - Citations from 1970 to present.
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    International literature on agriculture, environment, forestry, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition, 1900- present.
  • PubMed  
      
    National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1946-present.
  • GREENR
    Good place for an overview. Journal articles, encyclopedia entries, case studies and web sites on environmental issues, arranged topically and/or geographically

Find Books in the Catalog

Some useful search phrases - find others specific for your topic!

  • organic farming health aspects
  • natural foods
  • food quality
 

RefWorks Citation Manager

RefWorks helps you:

  • Track & organize citations
  • Format bibliographies
  • Write papers with citations 

 RefWorks Login (new version) 

Create a new account (new version)

old version RefWorks  


RefWorks help: 

Useful Internet Sites

Websites from authoritative sources - just a sample!  

If you find another information source that might help others, please tell me about it!

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Naka Ishii
Contact Info
Sciences & Engineering Library
Lederle GRC Low-rise 2nd floor
My phone: (413) 545-1656
Main number: (413) 545-1370
Send Email
About Me:
orcid/0000-0002-8621-0097 ---- Want help with *your* orcid?
 
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip