This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental Conservation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Conservation  

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/nrc Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RefWorks

RefWorks at the UMass Amherst Libraries - a guide (like this one) on RefWorks; tutorials and workshops, utilities, directions on how to get citations from databases into your account.

Current Users (already have an account)
Login to your RefWorks Account

 

@SEL news blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Public Policy focus rather than science?

If your topic is more about policy than science, try using the research guide (like this one) on Public Policy & Administration.

Another rich source of information are reports written by the Congressional Research Service for the U.S.Congress. These reports summarize key issues and background information for busy legislators - and students!

Search CRS Reports and Congressional Committee Hearings and Prints

Quick List of Databases for Environmental Conservation

Use databases to find articles on your topic. These are good for Environmental Conservation in general. Your specific topic may call for a different database. Talk to me if you need any help.

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

Agricola
Indexes articles in "applied biology" including aquaculture & fisheries, forestry, wildlife management & conservation, extension & education. From the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. 1970-present.

BuiildingGreen.com
Research and articles on the "green" building movement. Includes the monthly newsletter, Environmental Building News.

CAB Abstracts
Similar subject coverage to Agricola but produced by the British Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux. Longer date coverage: 1910-present

Engineering Village
Indexes engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present.
Most useful for engineering aspects of the Building and Construction Technology program.

GreenFILE
Scholarly journal and magazine articles on the environment and sustainability in building, agriculture and energy, 1973-current.

Web of Science
Indexes selected peer-reviewed journals. Sciences covered from 1900-present. Special feature: Extensive cross-indexing of cited references in all articles.

      

    Science Librarian

    Profile Image
    Naka Ishii
    Contact Info
    Sciences & Engineering Library
    Lederle Graduate Research Ctr
    Low-rise 2nd floor
    My phone: (413) 545-1656
    Main number: (413) 545-1370
    Send Email
     
    © 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip