This is the "Home" page of the "Behavioral Neuroscience" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Behavioral Neuroscience  

A guide to UMass Library resources for behavioral neuroscience research
Last Updated: Apr 26, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/neuroscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Behavioral Neuroscience Collection - UMass Amherst Libraries

Library Catalog Databases A to Z E-Journal Locator IM a Librarian Email a Librarian
.


The UMass Library's neuroscience collection is online - full-text journals, reports, encyclopedias, e-books - all at your desktop. Use the gray tabs above to explore the collection. PubMed and Web of Science are the key indexes. Check the Faculty Scholarship tab for recent faculty publications.

Library Services: Contact Mike Davis, Psychology Librarian, for reference assistance, research consultations, database tutorials or classroom support: jmdavis@library.umass.edu, 413.545.6822.

 

Database for research in neuroscience and allied fields

 
Biological Abstracts Index to 4,000 journals in the life sciences and biomedicine, 1969-.
Cabell's Publishing Directory Psychology journal manuscript guidelines. Contacts, acceptance rate, review type.
CogNet Library Brain science resources from MIT Press - journals, books, proceedings. 1990s -.
Journal Citation Reports
JCR ranks peer-reviewed journals by their scholarly impact, called journal "impact factor".
Proquest Dissertations Index to US & Canadian dissertations in all fields, 1637 to present.
PubMed Medical sciences. Includes MEDLINE citations. Published by NIH. Coverage from 1950s -.
PsycINFO Largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in psychology, 1887-.
Web of Science Index to 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts & humanities.
Zoological Record World's oldest continuing database index to animal biology journals, 1864-. 
 

Quick Search Box - Search Web of Science and PubMed - Search 10,000 research journals

Web of Knowledge 
   

Web of Knowledge searches two indexes - Web of Science and PubMed - 10,000+ high-impact journals in the sciences and medicine, 1889 to present. Click the    button on your search results screen to access articles in full-text.

 

Your Librarian


Mike Davis: Psychology Librarian

Contact Mike for library support: jmdavis@library.umass.edu

 

Neuroscience @ UMass

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip