Microbiology on the Web
This is the "Home" page of the "Microbiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Microbiology  

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/microbio Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Course guide for Microbio 360

Guide (like this one) for
Writing in Microbiology

 

@SEL - our blog

Sciences and Engineering Library blog - subscribe!

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Science News

From a few selected life science blogs.
Loading Loading...
blank padding

Quick List of Databases for Microbiology

Use journal article databases to find articles on your topic.

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

ASM Online Journals
Eleven journals from the American Society for Microbiology, in full text from 1995 to present; From
1992-1995, only provides abstracts to articles.

Agricola
Indexes articles, book chapters, extension publications in "applied biology" including microbiology in food, soils, plants, veterinary and animal sciences
. From the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. 1970-present.

CAB Abstracts
Similar subject coverage to Agricola but produced by the British Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux. Longer date coverage: 1910-present.

Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Covers articles in 1,800 food science journals and other scholarly material on all aspects of food science, microbiology, food safety, nutrition, and processing, 1969-present.

PubMed
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1966-present

Web of Science
Indexes selected peer-reviewed journals. Sciences covered from 1900-present. Special feature: Extensive cross-indexing of cited references in all articles.

 

      
     

    TechCast at UMass

    Podcasts on breakthrough discoveries by UMass Amherst researchers with the potential to reshape everyday life.

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Science Librarian

    Profile Image
    Naka Ishii
    Contact Info
    Sciences & Engineering Library
    Lederle Graduate Research Ctr
    Low-rise 2nd floor
    My phone: (413) 545-1656
    Main number: (413) 545-1370
    Send Email
     
    © 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip