This is the "Home" page of the "Market Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Market Research  

A guide to the online market research collection at the UMass Amherst Libraries
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/markets Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Market Research Collection - UMass Amherst Libraries

       
 Mike Davis  UMass Business Librarian

Welcome Students The Library's market research collection is online - ready to utilize in homework assignments and class projects. Market research databases are listed A to Z by title below.

Research Support  Get help with market research - contact Mike Davis, Business Librarian, jmdavis@library.umass.edu, or chat now, or submit a consultation request.

Quick Start your Research Roll over the node map at right to identify the best "get started" databases. Click to connect.

 W.E.B DuBois Library  UMass Amherst

 

 

Market Research Databases at the UMass Amherst Libraries

TITLE
 PUB
PUBLICATION TYPE DESCRIPTION
ABI/INFORM Complete Business periodicals, articles Largest business journal collection, 3,000 titles, scholarly & trade, magazines, 1960-.
Ad$pender Ad expenditure compilation Ad spending by company and brand, across all media.
Advertising Red Books Directory - Ad agencies, advertisers Search by name, location, agency specialty, clients, brands.
American Decades Academic encyclopedia Every decade since 1900: Business, economy, fashion, lifestyle, trends, media.
American Marketplace Statistical compilation Spending patterns and trends from the 2010 US Census of Population.
Best Customers Statistical compilation Analyzes household sending by product type. Identify target markets.
Business Source Premier Business periodicals, articles Marketing trade journals, magazines, newspapers, plus company SWOT reports.
Cities of the United States Statistical compilation Hard-to-locate city data, fastest growing. Historical, political, commercial profiles.
Corporate Affiliations Company Directory Corporate family tree (parents, subsidiaries, divisions). Confirm brand ownership.
Countries and their Cultures Academic encyclopedia Consumer culture, history, ethnic relations, political culture, sex roles, food, economy.
Directory of Print & Broadcast Media Media directory listing Locate print/broadcast media outlets by name, location, format, ad rates.
Encyclopedia of Marketing Campaigns Ad campaign essays Profiles innovative campaigns for major brands. Analyzes effectiveness, target market.
Encyclopedia of Sports Marketing    Academic encyclopedia Eight-hundred essays illustrate and explain sport management and marketing topics.
Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies IT market reports IT infrastructure, telecom., wireless, networks, security, internet. Product reviews.
First Research Industry research reports Brief reports on 600 US industries, from a market analysis perspective.
Freedonia Focus Consumer market reports Assessment and outlook for US industries. Trends, opportunities, strategies.
Global Market Navigator Market share data compilation Market data, 60 countries - market size, share, segmentation - by brand and product.
IBISWorld Market Industry Reports Industry reports Current reports - all US industries: past, present, future performance. 5 yr. forecast.
iPOLL Databank    statistical compilation, polling data Time-series data, 500,000 public opinion survey questions, 80 polling organizations.
LexisNexis Academic Business periodicals, newspapers Trade journals, company reports, big city and regional daily newspapers.
Local Media Audience Analysis MSA consumer data Compare/contrast demographics and lifestyles for 200 + media markets.
MarketLine (new) Market reports    Company, industry and market analysis - US, countries and global.
Marketresearch.com Academic Market reports Current & archive reports. Consumer goods, drugs/treatment, manufacturing, lifestyle.
Mintel Oxygen Market reports Consumer markets: retailing, technology, consumer goods, food, travel, lifestyles.
Passport Time-series data, market reports Consumer consumption and expenditure data for 205 countries, five-year forecasts.
Plunkett Research Center Market reports, data, directory Market data and analysis for 30 economic sectors; top companies, market rankings
PolicyMap (new) Population data visualization Map US demography and public policy impact - by an US Census geography.
Product Launch Analytics New product profiles, indexes New product launches worldwide, consumer packaged goods. Food product trends.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks Market reports Book-length analysis of key hospitality, sports, retail and healthcare markets.
Sport Business Research Network Time series data, articles, directory Sport markets - professional sports, sporting goods, attendance/participation rates.
Simmons OneView National Consumer Study data Data-mine consumer preference and opinion. Plan marketing strategy.
SimplyMap Mapping, market visualization Map application. Thematic maps, map census geography to 2,000 consumer variables.
Social Explorer Mapping, population visualization Map the US Census, 1790-2010, American Community Survey, Save any map to PDF.
Sports Market Place Directory Directory, sport organizations Find sport organizations: teams, media, sponsors, events, manufacturers, retailers
SRDS Advertising Source Directory, advertising rates Directory - national advertisers.  Business/consumer magazines, newspapers, radio.
.
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip