Use this guide to find information and research on topics in the field of legal studies
Last Updated: Mar 11, 2015
- Organize and store your citations
- Share your citations with other researchers
- Create quick bibliographies
For a single paper or your whole academic career...
Learn more at a free workshop or webinar.
As the library liaison to Legal Studies, I consult with students and faculty, instruct classes and provide one-on-one research assistance in person, by telephone, email and IM. Please feel free to contact me for assistance. I look forward to working with you!
- Academic Search Premier
Find articles in many scholarly disciplines here
Includes complete coverage beginning with the first volume of more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals, classic legal treatises from the 18th and 19th centuries, and English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867).
- Legal Scholarship Network
Archive of legal scholarly articles most of which are available for free.
- LexisNexis Academic
Find articles in law reviews here
- Social Law Library
Unique material includes MA administrative agency rulings, Superior Court, Housing Court, and Land Court opinions.
- Westlaw Campus Research
Legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and legal treatises; case, statutory, and regulatory law.
Same content as Westlaw Campus Research (see above) with a different user interface.
- Complete List of Library Databases
Many excellent social science databases listed under the following headings: General and Interdisciplinary, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, Anthropology, Communication and Psychology among others
- UMass Catalog
Search here for books owned by UMass
- Five College Catalog
Search here for books available in the Five Colleges
Combined catalogs of most U.S. libraries. Request books through Interlibrary Loan