FederalState
FederalState
FederalState
This is the "Home" page of the "Law in Action:Litigating for Social and Legal Change" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law in Action:Litigating for Social and Legal Change  

Honors 397CH
Last Updated: Jan 15, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/honors397ch Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Organizing Citations

REFWORKS

  • Organize and store your citations
  • Share your citations with other researchers
  • Create quick bibliographies

For a single paper or your whole academic career...

 

Law & Society Review

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the course guide for Law in Action!

Here you'll find resources for the final paper and class presentation. These include links to books, articles, and other material.

My contact information is in the box to the right. Feel free to call or email me. I'm here to help you with your paper and any other research needs you might have for this class.

FIND ARTICLES-Quick Start

  • Academic Search Premier
    Find articles in many scholarly disciplines here
  • HeinOnline
    Includes complete coverage beginning with the first volume of more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals, classic legal treatises from the 18th and 19th centuries, and English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867).
  • Legal Scholarship Network
    Archive of legal scholarly articles most of which are available for free.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Large database of US and international newspapers; case and statutory law and law reviews; business periodicals, 1980-present.
  • Social Law Library
    Unique material includes MA administrative agency rulings, Superior Court, Housing Court, and Land Court opinions.
  • WestlawNext
    Legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and legal treatises; case, statutory, and regulatory law; newspapers and magazines; business data, 1980's-present.
  • Complete List of Library Databases
    Many excellent social science databases listed under the following headings: General and Interdisciplinary, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, Anthropology, Communication and Psychology among others

FIND BOOKS-Quick Start

  • UMass Catalog
    Search here for books owned by UMass
  • Five College Catalog
    Search here for books available in the Five Colleges
  • WorldCat
    Combined catalogs of most U.S. libraries. Request books through Interlibrary Loan

Subject Guide

 
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip