DataDictionariesEncyclopediasHandbooks and ManualsMaps and Atlases
This is the "Home" page of the "Geology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geology  

Rocks, faults, glaciers, oceans, climate
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/GeologyLib Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Try this!

Scan this with your smart phone. This will bring up a search in the UMass Catalog for geolog* map* massachusetts. Let me know if you can think of other ways to use this nifty feature!

 

Geology News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

QuickList of Geology Databases

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

GeoRef
Scholarly articles, books, dissertations, maps, and reports relating to geological sciences, 1785-present.

Oceanic Abstracts
Citations and abstracts pertaining to worldwide technical literature on the marine and brackish-water environment, 1981-present

Environment Index
Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950’s- present.

ScienceDirect
Full-text scholarly journals from the sciences, including the social sciences, published within the last five years, 1998-present.

Web of Science
Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.

      
     

    New USGS Publications

    From the last seven days, most available online and full-text!
    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    New Geosciences Dissertations

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Got a question?

    Profile Image
    Maxine Schmidt
    Logo - Facebook
    Contact Info
    Sciences and Engineering Library
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    Amherst, MA 01003
    413-545-6739
    Send Email
     

    Science & Engineering Library News

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Max's ProSem talks

    These are slides from talks I've given at ProSem for the last couple of years. There's some repeated content, but the jokes are always new.

    © 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip