This is the "Home" page of the " Library Guide for HT-MGT 419 - Gaming & Social Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Guide for HT-MGT 419 - Gaming & Social Policy  

Last Updated: Feb 29, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/gamingpolicy Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Resources for HT-MGT 419 - Gaming and Social Policy

 LIBRARY QUICK LINKS: Library Catalog All Databases A to Z E-Journal Locator Email/Text a Librarian

The best UMass library resources for gaming research are listed below - 1000s of full-text journals, magazines and newspapers; reports on social policy issues; analyst reports for all hospitality industries, markets and companies. For help with HTM research, contact Mike Davis, Business Librarian, jmdavis@library.umass.edu.

Top Library Resources for HTM Gaming Policy Research

HOSPITALITY & TOURISM COMPLETE IBISWORLD REPORTS       MINTEL ACADEMIC     
RKMA MARKET STUDIES PASSPORT
HTM journal articles - 500 full-text journals. Analyze gaming topics. Industry conditions, performance, competition -  all HTM industries. Gaming consumer analysis - demographics & lifestyles. National, state, city gaming data and analysis. Casino profiles.
Consumer trends/forecasts for 200 countries, time series data.
 

Journal, Magazine, Newspaper Articles - Current gaming news from local & national news sources

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Comprehensive collection of full-text articles from HTM journals, magazines, and newspapers.
PsycINFO Psychology journal collection - 1887 to present - to study gambling disorders, gambler psychology.
Boston Globe Boston Globe full-text, 1980 to present, including every Globe gaming article for the past 35 years.
LexisNexis Academic Daily newspaper from most US cities. Lexis is the best resource for locating local/regional gaming news.
Massachusetts Newsbank Daily newspapers, eight MA cities, weekly business newspapers. Gaming news for MA.
 

US Industry & Consumer Market Reports - current conditions, performance, consumer trends

Mintel Academic Check these consumer market reports: Casino/Casino-style Gambling US 2014; Casinos US 2011; Lotteries US 2011.
IBISWorld Industry Reports Current industry analysis of all HTM industries. Check these NAICS industries: #72122, #71321, #71329.
RKMA Market reports.
RKMA reports are rich with data analysis. Check this RKMA report: Casinos, gaming and wagering.
Plunkett Research Online Select Entertainment/Media, then Market Research. Check drop-down topic listing.
.
.
 

Company Reports - Facts, history, operations, products, revenues, competitors, leadership

Hoover's Company Profiles Brief reports for 14,000 companies - background, products, revenues, competitors.
Corporate Affiliations
View corporate family tree. Locate casino parent companies, subsidiaries, divisions.
Directory of Company Histories Historical essays, corporate chronologies, including many casino company histories.
ESG Manager on Campus
ESG Manager analyzes the environmental and social performance of large casino companies.
. .
 

Public Policy Analysis - Reports from Congressional Quarterly and US Think Tanks

CQ Researcher Reports on 100s of public policy debates, e.g., Gambling in America; Domestic Poverty.
CQ Weekly News and analysis of current US Congress activities. Articles about gaming initiatives.
PolicyFile Reports from think tanks, policy institutes and research centers. Left and Right opinion.
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip