SEARCHING THE LIBRARY CATALOG
Searching for SUBJECT HEADINGS
For works on the topic of Goddesses, search under the following subject headings: Goddesses; Goddess Religion; Women and Religion; Women Mythology;Goddesses Greek; Goddesses Europe; Goddesses Hindu; and Goddesses Middle East. You may also search under the names of individual goddesses.
ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Online Catalog
- WorldCat
Combined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
OTHER RESOURCES
- UMass Interlibrary Loan
- RefWorks
A citation management service for storing and formatting bibliographic references. - Religious Studies Certificate Program
REFERENCE SOURCES IN PRINT
- Dictionary of Gods and Goddesses
Call Number: REF BL473 .J67 2004 - Goddesses in World Mythology
Call Number: REF BL473.5 .A66 1993 + - Hutchinson Dictionary of World Mythology
Call Number: E-Book - Myth: Myths and Legends of the World Explored
Call Number: E-Book - Women of Classical Mythology: A Biographical Dictionary
Call Number: REF BL715 .B445 1991
LIBRARY DATABASES
- Academic Search Premier A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present. Click "Choose Databases" to search specifically within ATLA Religion Database; Humanities International Complete; Index Islamicus; and Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies
- Academic OneFile A large, interdisciplinary collection of scholarly, professional and trade journal articles, 1980-present. Includes coverage of the arts, theology, and literature
- Anthropology Plus The scholarly literature of archeology and anthropology (linguistic, social, and cultural) late 1800s to present.
- ARTstor Digital images of 30,000 works of fine art, architecture and design. Registration is required to use most features.
- ATLA Religion Database Covers journal articles, essays and book reviews that make up the research literature of all major religious faiths and denominations, 1949-present.
SELECTED INTERNET RESOURCES
- British Library Online Gallery of Sacred Texts
- Diotima Materials for the study of women and gender in the ancient world.
- Hindu Gateway
- INFOMINE: Scholarly Internet Resource Collections
- Internet Sacred Text Archive
- Tibetan & Himalayan Digital Library
- USC-MSA Compendium of Muslim Texts
- Virtual Religion Index
- Voice of the Shuttle
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Collection Development
Room 1967
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
(413) 545-3981
(413) 577-2565 (fax)
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Film Studies, German and Scandinavian Studies, History, Journalism, Library Science, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Slavic and East European Studies, Theater
Collection Development
Room 1967
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
(413) 545-3981
(413) 577-2565 (fax)
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Film Studies, German and Scandinavian Studies, History, Journalism, Library Science, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Slavic and East European Studies, Theater
Description
Loading content... please wait

| 



Loading content... please wait