Dictionaries & EncyclopediasHandbooksMaps and Data
This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Sciences   Tags: air_quality, environment, water_quality  

A guide to resources at UMass and beyond.
Last Updated: Jan 5, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/envsci Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Environmental News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Environmental Sciences@the Library

Use the tabs at the top of this page to find more in-depth information, or to help you with research and writing.

If you have suggestions about how to improve this guide, or resources to be added, please comment below, or email me.

QuickList of Env Sci Research Databases

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

Environment Index
Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950’s- present.

GreenFILE  
Scholarly journal and magazine articles on the environment and sustainability in building, agriculture and energy, 1973-current.

Agricola
Indexes articles in "applied biology" including all aspects of agriculture, and conservation, extension & education. From the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. 1970-present.

CAB Abstracts
Source for journal articles and other material on land use: agriculture, forestry, biotechnology, agricultural economics, tourism, nutrition, etc., 1910-present.

Engineering Village
Comprehensive access to engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present.

GeoRef
Scholarly articles, books, dissertations, maps, and reports relating to geological sciences, 1785-present.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
Public and social policy literature in political science, international relations, social sciences. Articles, government documents, reports, 1915-.

Web of Science
Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.

      

    Science Librarian

    Profile Image
    Naka Ishii
    Contact Info
    Sciences & Engineering Library (SEL)
    Lederle Grad Research Ctr low-rise 2nd floor
    My phone: (413) 545-1656
    SEL main number: (413) 545-1370
    Send Email
     

    News from EPA Region I

    Loading Loading...
     
     View Feed
    blank padding
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip