NAICS is an industrial classification system maintained by the US Census Bureau. It's also used in many research data bases. It's helpful to narrow your search, to manufacturing or to sales, for instance.
Comprehensive access to engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present. Also known as Compendex, Engineering Village contains 16.3 million records across 190 engineering disciplines.
Citations and abstracts for journal articles and some books relating to the field of economics. The American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography, EconLit indexes over 120 years of economics literature from around the world.
Scholarly journal and magazine articles on the environment and sustainability in building, agriculture and energy, 1973-present. Draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Interdisciplinary resource for environmental and sustainability studies. Journal articles, encyclopedia entries, case studies and web sites on environmental issues, arranged topically and/or geographically.
Citations to government-sponsored technical research from agencies, academia, and industry. For access to full text, ask Library staff to check our large uncataloged collection of NTIS reports on microfiche.
EIA collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information on different energy sources. Also provides financial and market analyses and emissions and greenhouse gas data. Includes foreign as well as U.S. data.