DataDictionariesEncyclopediasHandbooks and ManualsMaps and Atlases

Earth Systems  Tags: ocean oceanography marine marine_technology climate remote_sensing sea_level_rise  

Last update: Sep 25th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/earthsys  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Resources

RefWorks Login

 

 

Subject Specialists!

Basic Search Tips

Geosciences Department Page

 

Climate News

From Deltoid


Loading RSS Feed...

Max's ProSem talks

These are slides from talks I've given at ProSem for the last couple of years. There's some repeated content, but the jokes are always new.

 

QuickList of Earth Systems Databases

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

GeoRef
Scholarly articles, books, dissertations, maps, and reports relating to geological sciences, 1785-present.

Oceanic Abstracts
Citations and abstracts pertaining to worldwide technical literature on the marine and brackish-water environment, 1981-present

Environment Index
Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950’s- present.

ScienceDirect
Full-text scholarly journals from the sciences, including the social sciences, published within the last five years, 1998-present.

Web of Science
Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.

      
     

    New USGS Publications

    From the last seven days, most available online and full-text!

    Loading RSS Feed...
     

    New NTIS Ocean Science Reports

    These links will take you to an online order page, which requires you to pay for papers. Contact a librarian to see if the paper is available free through UMass or through Interlibrary Loan.


    Loading RSS Feed...
     

    Contact me

    Profile ImageMaxine Schmidt
    Contact Info:
    Integrated Sciences and Engineering Library
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    Amherst, MA 01003
    413-545-6739
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    biology, geology, geography, resource economics, environmental sciences

     

    ISEL News


    Loading RSS Feed...
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait