Massachusetts CemeteriesNew England CemeteriesOther Areas Cemeteries
1700-1860/18611700-1860/1861 New England City Directories1861 - present City Directories
1771-1861 Tax RecordsMiscellaneous Tax Records
Massachusetts Vital RecordsNew England Vital RecordsOther Areas Vital RecordsSystematic Series 1850 - Massachusetts
Massachusetts MarriagesNew England MarriagesOther Areas Marriages
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Genealogy 

A guide to selected genealogical resources at the W.E.B. Du Bois Library.
Last update: Jun 10th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/genealogy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

1861 - present City Directories             Print Page
  
 

Selective List of Materials in the W.E. B. Du Bois Library

United States city directories, 1861-1881. New Haven: Research Publications, [197-].
Microfilm 6579

  • Cities and years by state follow

CONNECTICUT
Hartford: 1861-1882
New Haven: 1861-1881

MAINE
Portland: 1863-1864, 1866-1867, 1868-1869, 1871, 1873, 1875, 1877, 1879, 1881

MASSACHUSETTS
Boston: 1861-1882
Lowell: 1861, 1864-1866, 1868, 1870, 1872, 1874-1876, 1878, 1880, 1881
Worcester: 1861-1881

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Manchester: 1864, 1866, 1869, 1871, 1873, 1875, 1877, 1879-1881

RHODE ISLAND
Providence: 1861-1881

VERMONT
Burlington: 1865-1883

United States city directories, 1882-1901.
Microfilm 6580

  • Cities and years by state follow

CONNECTICUT
Hartford: 1882-1902
New Haven: 1882-1901

MAINE
Portland: 1882-1901

MASSACHUSETTS
Boston: 1882-1902
Lowell: 1883-1901
Worcester: 1882-1901

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Manchester: 1882-1898

RHODE ISLAND
Providence: 1882-1902

VERMONT
Burlington: 1883-1901

  • Guide to the collection

City directories of the United States, 1860-1901: guide to the microfilm collection
Call Number: Microforms Guides  Z 5771.2 C57

City directories of the United States, 1902-1935.
Call Number: Microfilm 6581

  • Cities and years by state follow

MASSACHUSETTS
Boston: 1902-1935
Fall River: 1902-1935

  • Guides to the collection

City directories IV. Unit 2, Boston: temporary guide to the microfilm collection.
Call Number: Microforms Guides Z 5771.2 C5722 1983

City directories IV. Unit 11, Detroit, MI; Erie, PA; Fall River, MA; Grand Rapids, MI; Harrisburg, PA. Woodbridge, CT: Research Publications, 1985.
Call Number: Microforms Guides Z 5771.2 C573


Boston directory
Call Number: F 73.2 P6 + 1938, 1940-1941

Directory of Ogden City and North Utah Record
Call Number: Microfilm 1509 Reel 5 No. 2

Fall River directory. Boston: Sampson, Murdock
Call Number: Microfilm A 251 1(1853) - 31(1900)

Geer's Hartford city directory
Call Number: Special Collections F 104 H3 A18 1857-1858, 1868-1869

Greenfield, Massachusetts city directory
Call Number: F 74 G85 G83 + 1988-1989

Hill-Donnelly cross reference directory. Northampton-Greenfield, Massachusetts and vicinity
Call Number: Reference (latest year) HE 8840 M4 H55 1987-2001, 2003-

Manning's Greenfield, Montague, Deerfields directory
Call Number: F 74 G85 A18 1979-1986

North Adams general directory, including Blackinton, Greylock, and Braytonville
Call Number: F 74 N8 A18 1887

Northampton Easthampton directory
Call Number: F 74 N86 A18 54(1936)-72(1954), 74(1956), 86(1968)-94(1979), 96(1981)-97(1982)

Northampton, Massachusetts city directory
Call Number: F 74 N86 A18 + 1988-1990

Polk's Boston (Suffolk County, MA) city directory
Call Number: F 73.2 P6 + 1968-1973

Price & Lee's Amherst (Hampshire County, MA) city directory
Call Number: F 74 A5 A19 1964-1975

The Salt Lake City directory and business guide, for 1869 - Sloan, E. L.
Call Number: Microfilm 1509 Reel 10 Item 4

Salt Lake City directory, including a business directory, of Provo, Springville, and Ogden, Utah Territory 1867 - Owens, George
Call Number: Microfilm 1509 Reel 10 Item 3

Springfield and vicinity blue book; cross reference directory
Call Number: F 74 S8 A17 + 1974

 
 

Find More

Search the Library Catalog by Subject. Examples of subject searches:

Berkshire County (Mass.) - Directories

Boston (Mass.) - Directories

Providence (R.I.) - Directories

Worcester (Mass.) - Directories

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait