DataDictionariesEncyclopediasHandbooks and ManualsMaps and Atlases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Earth Systems  Tags: ocean oceanography marine marine_technology climate remote_sensing sea_level_rise  

Last update: Sep 25th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/earthsys  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Resources

RefWorks Login

 

 

Subject Specialists!

Basic Search Tips

Geosciences Department Page

Getting the article

UMLinks

When searching for articles, look for the UMLinks button. It will find the full text of your article online if it's available through the libraries. Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print--or let you request it via Interlibrary Loan.

 

Online Resources in Geology

Online Journal Databases 

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

GeoRef
Scholarly articles, books, dissertations, maps, and reports relating to geological sciences, 1785-present.

Environment Index
Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950’s- present.

Oceanic Abstracts
Citations and abstracts pertaining to worldwide technical literature on the marine and brackish-water environment, 1981-present.

Web of Science
Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.

ScienceDirect
Full-text scholarly journals from the sciences, including the social sciences, published within the last five years, 1998-present.

Engineering Village
Comprehensive access to engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present.

      
     

    Contact me

    Profile ImageMaxine Schmidt
    Contact Info:
    Integrated Sciences and Engineering Library
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    Amherst, MA 01003
    413-545-6739
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    biology, geology, geography, resource economics, environmental sciences

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait