DataDictionariesEncyclopediasHandbooks and ManualsMaps and Atlases
This is the "Home" page of the "Earth Systems" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/earthsys Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Earth Science News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Max's ProSem talks

These are slides from talks I've given at ProSem for the last couple of years. There's some repeated content, but the jokes are always new.

QuickList of Earth Systems Databases

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

  • GeoRef
    Scholarly articles, books, dissertations, maps, and reports relating to geological sciences, 1785-present.
  • Oceanic Abstracts
    Citations and abstracts pertaining to worldwide technical literature on the marine and brackish-water environment, 1981-present.
  • Environment Index
    Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950's- present.
  • ScienceDirect
    Full-text scholarly journals in the sciences and the social sciences. Dates of coverage vary: oldest is 1994-present.
  • Web of Science
    Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.
 

National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New USGS Publications

From the last seven days, most available online and full-text!
Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New NTIS Ocean Science Reports

These links will take you to an online order page, which requires you to pay for papers. Contact a librarian to see if the paper is available free through UMass or through Interlibrary Loan.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Your librarian

Profile Image
Maxine Schmidt
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Science and Engineering Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6739
Send Email

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Naka Ishii
Contact Info
Sciences & Engineering Library
Lederle Graduate Research Ctr
Low-rise 2nd floor
My phone: (413) 545-1656
Main number: (413) 545-1370
Send Email
 

Science & Engineering Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
© 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip