Senior Honors Theses
Senior Honors Theses are available in Special Collections and Archives, 25th floor. Arranged by year, by department or alphabetically by name. These cannot be checked out.
Masters Theses
The Graduate School and the University Libraries of the University of Massachusetts Amherst offer electronic copies of Masters Theses written by students who have opted to submit them electronically.
You can view previously approved Masters Theses, or submit your own via ScholarWorks.
How to Find Dissertations
Doctoral
Theses
UMass Dissertations: To identify individual doctoral dissertations, use the Library Catalog author, title, subject or keyword search.
-
The Library keeps three physical copies of UMass doctoral theses, and provides online access to recently completed dissertations:
- UMass Amherst Dissertations Collection in ScholarWorks. Online PDF versions.
- On the 20th floor. All call numbers start with LD3234.M267, followed by the year of the thesis. These can be checked out.
- In Microforms, Main floor. Library use only.
- In the Five College Depository. Library use only.
- UMass Amherst Dissertations Collection in ScholarWorks. Online PDF versions.
Other Universities: Use the database Dissertations and Theses, which includes citations and abstracts of doctoral and some masters theses, mostly completed in colleges and universities of the United States and Canada. Dissertations can be ordered through Inter-Library Loan for free, although some universities will not lend them out. Put your order through and you will be contacted if we cannot obtain it.
Librarian |
Isabel Espinal![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
University of Massachusetts
154 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6817
iespinal@library.umass.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Afro American Studies, Native American Indian Studies, Information Literacy
About Me
I do Reference and Research Consultations: Fall 2009 - Mondays 10:30-12:30 & Wednesdays 4-6, Reference & Research Assistance Desk, Learning Commons, W.E.B. Du Bois Library. And by appointment.
Description
Loading content... please wait


| 






Loading content... please wait