Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Resource Economics 

A guide to research in several areas of ResEcon.
Last update: Apr 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/ResEcon  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding articles             Print Page
  
 

Resources

RefWorks login

Subject specialists!

Basic Search Tips

Resource Economics Department

Getting the article

UMLinks

When searching for articles, look for the UMLinks button. It will find the full text of your article online if it's available through the libraries. Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print--or let you request it via Interlibrary Loan.

 

Online resources in Resource Economics

Online Journal Databases 

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

  • ABI/INFORM Global  
      
    Academic and trade journals. Full-text of Ph.D. business dissertations. 1971 – present.
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies  
      
    Citations to western-language monographs, articles, and book chapters relating to Asia and Asian Studies, 1971-present.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Largest collection of business journals in the world. Includes market, industry, and SWOT reports. 1965 to present.
  • Econlit  
      
    Citations and abstracts for journal articles and some books relating to the field of economics, 1969-present.
  • PsycINFO  
      
    Citations and abstracts for psychology journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations, 1800’s-present.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index  
      
    WORKS POORLY WITH SAFARI.

    Provides indexing and citation tracking for journals in all the social sciences, 1956-present.
  • Books 24/7  
      
    Available within the libraries to all. Access from outside the libraries requires registration with a valid UMass email address.

    Searchable information technology and business books to read online, print, or download, from several publishers. Cur
  • Business and Company Resource Center  
      
    Trade journals, company directory, company histories, market share rankings, industry reports. 1980 to present. Also known as: Business Rankings Annual, International Company Histories, Market Share Reporter
 

Contact me

Profile ImageMaxine Schmidt
Contact Info:
Integrated Sciences and Engineering Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6739
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, geology, geography, resource economics, environmental sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait