HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

SPARK Widgets             Print Page
  
 

PUT THE LIBRARY IN SPARK WITH LIBRARY WIDGETS

Library widgets are tiny webpages designed by UMass librarians for SPARK course pages. Three widget types are currently available: library research guide widgets, instant messaging (IM) widgets, and research database widgets. Examples of each are below. Library widgets promote information literacy, student scholarship and the UMass Amherst Libraries. To request library widget codes, contact Business Librarian Mike Davis at jmdavis@library.umass.edu.


 

WIDGET TYPE 1: LIBRARY RESEARCH GUIDE WIDGET - BUSINESS RESEARCH GUIDE - PICK YOUR WIDGET COLOR

The research guide widget connects students to the Library's Business Research Guide, the full-text online business collection, and the Library Catalog. Pick your preferred widget color, then request widget code from Mike Davis, Business Librarian.

 

WIDGET TYPE 2: INSTANT MESSAGING (IM) WIDGIT - A "REAL TIME" CONNECTION TO A REFERENCE LIBRARIAN

 

Widget application. The reference IM widget puts an instant messaging text box in SPARK - creating a "real time" connection to a reference librarian at the DuBois Library reference desk. Request widget code from Mike Davis, Business Librarian.

Reference service via texting. UMass reference librarians can answer many research questions through instant messages, including database selection and search strategy recommendations, citation verification, and Library Catalog checks.

Hours of operation. Reference service via IM is available Monday-Thursday 8:30am - 9:00pm, Friday 8:30am - 6:00pm, Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm, and Sunday 1:00pm - 9:00pm.


 

WIDGET TYPE 3: DATABASE WIDGETS - JOURNAL SEARCH BOX FOR SPARK

 The Business Source Premier search widget puts a database search box in SPARK - providing direct access to more than 50 million business journal articles from the early 20th century to today. Request the Business Source Premier widget code from Mike Davis, Business Librarian.

This widget searches Business Source Premier, Regional Business News and Hospitality & Tourism Complete. Business Source Premier provides UMass with 2,200 business journal subscriptions, including the Harvard Business Review, 1922 to present.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait