HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

SCH-MGT 499            Print Page
  
 

COURSE GUIDE FOR SCH-MGT 499: BUSINESS & POLITICS IN THE EU

This guides helps student find current, authoritive library resources for the study of EU business and politics, with particular focus on Denmark. For help with EU research, contact Business Librarian, Mike Davis, jmdavis@library.umass.edu.

 

EU & DENMARK: JOURNAL, MAGAZINE & NEWSPAPER ARTICLES

ABI/Inform GlobalScholarly/trade journals, business magazines. Indexes technology management journals, 1971-.
Business Source PremierScholarly/trade journals, business magazines. 8,000 titles indexed, 1965-.
LexisNexis AcademicU.S. daily newspapers, plus industry and product-level trade journals , 1960s-.
 

COUNTRY REPORTS - ECONOMIC CONDITIONS, POLITICS & GOVERNMENT

EIU Country Reports. Reports - economic, political, market conditions by countries. For risk analysis.
Europa World Year Book. Reports - current political and economic information on 250 countries.
World Development IndicatorsWorld Bank development data for 152 economies, populations > 1 million.
 

COUNTRY REPORTS - CULTURE, DAILY LIFE, BUSINESS PRACTICE, BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

International Business Etiquette - Europe.  Business culture in 25 European countries.
Countries and their Cultures.  Demographic, historical, cultural, economic & political information for all countries.
Gale Virtual Reference Library. Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and guidebooks from major publishers worldwide.
 

COMPANY RESEARCH - LOCATE COMPANIES IN THE EU AND DENMARK

Corporate Affiliations. Company directory - shows corporate family tree for major global companies. Search by country.
American Firms operating in Foreign Countries. Company directory - creates country lists of U.S. firms overseas.
Foreign Firms operating in the United States. Company directory - creates lists of company by country in the U.S.
 

CONSUMER ANALYSIS - CONSUMER SPENDING AND CONSUMPTION BY COUNTRY

FEATURED RESOURCE

GMID - the Global Market Information Database

From UK publisher Euromonitor - GMID provides four million internationally comparable country statistics on consumers - their product preference, expenditure and consumption. Annual data from 1997 -, forecast to 2013.

 

YOUR LIBRARIAN

J. Michael Davis
Contact Info:
Email: jmdavis@library.umass.edu
Voice: 413.545.6822

Spring 2009 Reference Service

Mon. 12:30-2:00 DuBois Ref.
Tues. 10:30-12:30 ISOM Rm 213
Thurs. 10:30-12:30 DuBois Ref.
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait