HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

BUSINESS JOURNALS, MAGAZINES, AND NEWSPAPERS

These databases aggregate large periodical collections and provide advanced search screens for precise searching. To locate journal articles, start with ABI/Inform Global or Business Source Premier. For newspaper articles, start with LexisNexis.To find a specific e-journal by name, go to the E-journal Locator. For articles not held at UMass, submit an ILL request.

ABI/Inform Global Comprehensive coverage of business journals, plus business dissertations, 1971 -.
ABI/Inform Dateline Hard-to-find local/regional business newspapers and magazines, 1980 -.
ABI/Inform Trade and Industry Trade journals and industry newsletters, 1980 -.
Business & Company Resource Integrated collection of business journals, reports and statistics, 1980 -.
Business Source Premier The library's largest full-text collection of business journals/magazines, 1965 -.
EconLit Citations to articles, books, reports from an economics perspective, 1969 -.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete Hospitality journals and magazines, 330 titles provided in full-text. 1960 -.
ISI Emerging Markets News articles and reports from 80 emerging market countries, Early 1990s -.
LexisNexis Academic Newspapers, trade journals, news wires, broadcast transcripts, 1980 -.
Massachusetts Newsstand Massachusetts daily newspapers and weekly business newspapers.
SAGE Journals Online Journals from SAGE Publications - 500 full-text scholarly journals, 1999 -.
SPORTDiscus Index to articles, books, reports - sports, fitness, sport management. 1800 -.
Springfield Republican Springfield, MA daily newspaper - Western Mass business news. 1988 -.
Wall Street Journal U.S. leading financial newspaper, full-text cover to cover, 1985 -.
Wall Street Journal Archive Full text/full image of Wall Street Journal, 1889-1985. Includes ads/photos.
Westlaw Campus Research Daily newspapers from across the U.S., including small city newspapers.
. .
 

FOR FACULTY - ENHANCE SPARK WITH FULL-TEXT READING LISTS

Faculty are encouraged to add full-text reading lists to their SPARK course pages. Both ABI/Inform Global and Business Source Premier make reading list creation a snap. Simply copy/paste the URL from the article citation. The following model reading list demonstrates the possibilities. For help with online reading lists, contact Mike Davis, jmdavis@library.umass.edu.

Article - Academic Journal - Business Source Premier
Barak, M., Lipson, A., & Lerman, S. (2006). Wireless Laptops as Means For Promoting Active Learning In Large Lecture Halls. Journal of Research on Technology in Education, 38(3), 245-263. Retrieved from Business Source Premier database.

Article - Trade Journal - ABI/Inform Global
Atkinson, R. (2006). The Luddites Are Coming! CIOs must arm themselves against the growing backlash to revolutionary new technologies like online commerce and RFID chips. CIO, 20(1), p1. Retrieved from the ABI/Inform Global database.

Article - Magazine - Business Source Premier
Lippman, A. (2006). The New Age of Wireless. Scientific American, 295(4), p40. Retrieved from the Business Source Premier database.

Article - Magazine - Business Source Premier
Ashley, S. (2006). Cognitive Radio. Scientific American, 294(3), 66-73. Retrieved from the Business Source Premier database.

Article - Newspaper - ABI/Inform Global
McBride, S. (2006, August 15). Low Fidelity: Until Recently Full of Promise, Satellite Radio Runs Into Static; XM, Sirius Post Big Losses As Listeners Prove Fickle; Investors Take a Pass, Too. Wall Street Journal, p. A1. Retrieved from the ABI/Inform Global database.

Biographical Profile - Business Source Premier
Craig McCaw Surfing the airwaves. (2006, July 15). Economist, 380(8486), p66. Retrieved from the Business Source Premier database.

Book Review - ABI/Inform Global
Brent, C. (2006). Hacking Wireless Networks for Dummies. Security Management, 50(7), p96. Retrieved from the ABI/Inform Global database.

Company Financials - Business & Company Resource Center
Sprint Nextel Corp, Company Financials. (2006). Farmington Hills, MI: Thomson Financial. Retrieved from the Business & Company Resource Center database.

Company History - Business & Company Resource Center
Nokia Corporation. (2006). International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. 77. Detroit: St. James Press. Retrieved from the Business and Company Resource Center database.

Company Chronology - Business & Company Resource Center
BellSouth Corporation. (2006). Notable Corporate Chronologies. Detroit: Thomson Gale. Retrieved from the Business and Company Resource Center database.

Industry Report - Business & Company Resource Center
Digital Audio Entertainment. (2006). Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries. Detroit: Thomson Gale. Retrieved from the Business & Company Resource Center database.

Market Share - Business & Company Resource Center
Leading Internet Phone Companies.(2006, June 1). Investor's Business Daily. Retrieved from the Market Share Reporter, Business and Company Resource Center database.

SWOT Report - Business Source Premier
Verizon Communications SWOT Analysis. (2006, August). NY: Datamonitor. Retrieved from the Business Source Premier database.


Company Directory - Business & Company Resource Center
U.S. companies in NAICS Code 517212 - Cellular and other Wireless Communication. (2006). Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies. Retrieved from the Business & Company Resource Center database.

Trade Associations Profile - Business & Company Resource Center
PCIA - The Wireless Infrastructure Association (2006). Encyclopedia of Associations. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale Group. Retrieved from the Business & Company Resource Center database.

 
 

FEATURED JOURNALS

Business Week

HRMagazine

Risk Management

Progressive Grocer

Forbes Magazine

Financial Executive


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait