HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books            Print Page
  
 

FEATURED NEW BOOKS

Oxford Handbook of Business History

 
 

ABOUT THE BUSINESS BOOK COLLECTION

Business books are located on Floors 17 & 18 of the W.E.B. Du Bois Library and online through several e-book databases. Use the Library Catalog to locate books. For books not held in Five College libraries, submit an ILL request. For help, contact MIke Davis, UMass Business Librarian.

Business Books - Floor 17/18 DuBois Library
 

BOOK CATALOGS

Five College Library Catalog Holdings at all Five College libraries.
WorldCat Holdings at all U.S. and Canadian libraries.
C/W MARS Holdings - Central/Western Mass public libraries.
Forbes Library Catalog Holdings at the Northampton, MA public library.
Jones Library Catalog Holdings at the Amherst, MA public library.
 

E - BOOK DATABASES

Books 24x7 Corporate professional development, decision-making, manuals.
Ebrary E-books from 200 professional and university publishers.
Gale VRL Gale reference e-books - business encyclopedias, directories.
NetLibrary 10,000 e-books on all topics, includes how-to business books.
SourceOECD OECD books, studies, statistical annuals and indicators.
 

FEATURED DATABASE

Books 24x7 brand logo
Books 24x7 contains the full-text of several thousand electronic books. The collection supports executive and manager decision-making, professional development, technology management and IT implementation.


Books 24x7 contains two e-book collections:


BusinessPro.
Sample subjects: leadership, quality, Six Sigma, customer service, career planning. Publishers include MIT Press, Jossey-Bass, AMACON.

ITPro. Sample subjects: desktop and office applications, multimedia, hardware, enterprise computing, security. Publishers include IBM Press, John Wiley, Sybex.

For faculty: Create e-book reading lists in your SPARK course page:

Contact Mike Davis for help with reading list creation. The following model reading list demonstrates the possibilities.

Galvin, R. W., & Yeager, K. E. (2008). Perfect power: How the microgrid revolution will unleash cleaner, greener, and more abundant energy. New York: McGraw-Hill.

Gerson, R. F. (2008). The executive athlete: How sports psychology helps business people become world-class performers. Amherst, MA: HRD Press.

Piltzecker A. (ed.). (2007). Microsoft Vista for IT Security Professionals. Boston: Syngress Publishing.

Skarzynski, P., & Gibson R. (2008). Innovation to the Core: A Blueprint For Transforming the Way a Company Innovates. Cambridge: Harvard Business Press.

Stuttard, D. and Marcus P. (2008). The Web Application Hacker's Handbook: Discovering and Exploiting Security Flaws. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons.

Visser W. et al. (eds.). (2008). The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility: A Complete Guide to Concepts, Codes and Organisations. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley.

 
 

FOR BOOK BROWSERS

Books by Call Number Floor 17/18 Du Bois Library

Accounting HF5601
Advertising HF5801
Agriculture HD1401
Arbitration HD5481
Banking HG1501
Biotechnology HD9999
Business Cycles HB3711
Business Ethics HF5387
Capitalism HB501
Chemicals HD9650
Commodities HF1040
Communication HF5717
Construction HD9715
Consumers HC79
Cost of Living HD6977
Corporations HD2709
Credit HG3691
Demography HB848
Department Stores HF5460
Derivatives HG6029
Employment HD5701
Energy Industries HD9502
Entrepreneurship HB615
Foreign Investment HG4551
Hedge Funds HG4530
High Technology HD62
Hospitality TX901
Industrial Relations HD6958
Innovation HD45
Insurance HG8011
Investment HG4501
Labor Disputes HD5306
Labor Systems HD4861
Logistics HD38
Manufacturing HD9720
Marketing HF5410
Mergers HG1722
Money HG210
Nonprofits HD2769
Passenger Traffic HE199
Personal finance HG178
Personnel HF5549
Postal Service HE6000
Public Finance HJ210
Railways HE1001
Restaurants TX945
Retail Trade HF5428
Satellite Telecom HE9719
Spectator Sports GV715
Sport Management GV713
Stock Brokerage HG4621
Sustainability HC79
Taxation HJ2240
Tourism GV155
Trade Unions HD6350
Urban Transport HE301
Water Transport HE380
Wholesale Trade HF5419
Wireless Telecom HE9713
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait