HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

PLSOILIN 397M            Print Page
  
 

COURSE GUIDE - APPLIED MARKETING FOR THE GREEN INDUSTRY

Welcome PLSOILIN 397M students! This guide is designed to help you conduct research for your marketing plan. The Library's green marketing collection includes current industry and market reports, marketing journals, magazines and newspapers, green company directories, and geographic market profiles. For help with market research, contact Mike Davis, Business Librarian.

Featured Database

About IBISWorld Reports: IBISWorld publishes 700 current reports on every U.S. industry. Each report provides key statistics, market size, product segments, industry conditions, major players, performance analysis, and 5-year forecasts.

 

TRADE JOURNAL, MAGAZINE & NEWSPAPER ARTICLES

ABI/Inform Global. Scholarly/trade journals, business magazines. Indexes technology management journals, 1971-.
Business Source Premier. Scholarly/trade journals, business magazines. 8,000 titles indexed, 1965-.
LexisNexis Academic. U.S. daily newspapers, plus industry and product-level trade journals, 1960s-.
LexisNexis Environmental. Environmental news articles from trade journals, magazines, newspapers & law reviews.
 

INDUSTRY REPORTS

  IBISWorld Reports. Analysis, statistics, segments, competitors, current performance, 5-year forecasts.
  Encyclopedia of American Industries. Brief reports. Select ADVANCED SEARCH, then INDUSTRY OVERVIEWS.
  S&P Industry Surveys. From Standard & Poor's - macro-level analysis of economic sectors. Select COMPANY tab.
 

MARKET REPORTS - PRODUCT-LEVEL ANALYSIS OF CONSUMER PREFERENCE

  Mintel Reports. Reports on retailing, food, lifestyles, technology, and tourism. Consumer analysis and product promotion.
  MarketResearch.com Academic. Reports on consumer goods, food/beverage, life science, technology, media.
  Forrester Research. Reports on technology markets and e-commerce. Focus on application of technology.
  Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns. Profiles 475 notable advertising campaigns of the 20th & 21st centuries.
 

COMPANY DIRECTORIES - IDENTIFY CUSTOMERS, COMPETITORS, SUPPLIERS

  BuildGreen Database. Directory of 2,000 environmentally preferable companies and their products. Product-level indexing.
  ReferenceUSA. Directory of 14 million U.S. businesses; Create lists of companies by type of business, location, size.
 

REFERENCE BOOKS - IN THE DU BOIS LIBRARY - LEARNING COMMONS


Lifestyle Market Analyst
. Demographic and lifestyle profiles for 211 Designated Market Areas. Covers 68 lifestyle types including home life, investing and money, sports, hobbies, and high-tech activities. Location: Du Bois Reference Desk, Ref. HF5415.33.U6.L54.

Editor & Publisher Market Guide. Business and demographic data on 1,600 U.S. daily newspaper cities. Includes spending data and demographic trends. Location: Du Bois Reference Collection, Ref. HF5905.E38.

 

YOUR LIBRARIAN

J. Michael Davis
Contact Info:
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
jmdavis@library.umass.edu
Voice 413.545.6822

Fall 2008 Reference Desk Service
Mon. 12:30-2:00 DuBois Ref.
Tues. 10:30-12:30 ISOM Rm 213
Thurs. 10:30-12:30 DuBois Ref.
Send Email

 

DU BOIS at NIGHT

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait