HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

MKTG 491J            Print Page
  
 

COURSE GUIDE - TOOLS FOR PROFESSIONAL SUCCESS IN MARKETING

Welcome MKTG 491J students. The Library's full-text online market research collection is available at your desktop 24/7. For help with market research, contact Mike Davis, Business Librarian and Library Liaison to the Isenberg School Marketing Department.

FEATURED DATABASE

.About Mintel Reports: Mintel reports analyze US and international consumer markets. Mintel book-length reports focus on retailing, healthcare, technology, travel and tourism. Each report describes the market drivers, size, trends, segments, supply structure, advertising, distribution, consumer preference, and forecast.

 

CLIENT PROJECT TIPS

Basketball Hall of Fame. Mintel (Sports Events Marketing); ABI/Inform Global (business articles); LexisNexis Academic (newspaper articles); Art Abstract (museum articles); Springfield Republican (archive); SPORTDiscus (sport business articles); IBISWorld (Museums # 71211); City of Springfield website (Planning/Development); competitor intelligence ("Halls" nationwide).
Channing Bete. ABI/Inform Global (business articles); Health Reference Center, PubMed & CINAHL (articles about health education); Education Complete (articles about ELL & career services); IBISWorld (funeral industry).
LEGO Club. Mintel & MarketResearch.com (market reports about kids market); IBISWorld (toy stores and toy manufacturing industries); ABI/Inform Global (business articles); Ulrich's Periodical Directory (create lists of children's magazines).
Opa Opa Brewing Company. IBISWorld (beer industry report); Mintel & MarketResearch.com (beer consumers); ABI/Inform Global, Business Source Premier & LexisNexis Academic (articles about microbreweries).
 

BOOK RESEARCH - MARKETING CAREER MANAGEMENT

  Books 24x7. Ebooks - corporate performance, professional development, IT guides/manuals.
  NeLibrary. Ebooks - 20,000 full-text electronic books in all fields.
  UMass Library Catalog. Index to 3 million books at the DuBois Library - 1,000 new business books added annually.
 

JOURNAL, MAGAZINE & NEWSPAPER ARTICLES

ABI/Inform GlobalScholarly/trade journals, business magazines. Indexes technology management journals, 1971-.
Business Source PremierScholarly/trade journals, business magazines. 8,000 titles indexed, 1965-.
LexisNexis AcademicU.S. daily newspapers, plus industry and product-level trade journals , 1960s-.
 

MARKET REPORTS

Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies (FAITS). Reports on IT, telecom, wireless, networks, security, enterprise systems, internet.
MarketResearch.com Academic. Reports on consumer goods, food/beverage, life science, technology, media.
Forrester Research. Reports on technology markets and e-commerce. Focus on application of technology.
Mintel Reports. Reports on retailing, healthcare, technology, and tourism. Consumer analysis and product promotion.
 

COMPANY REPORTS

  Hoover's Company Profiles. Quick facts on major public/private companies worldwide. Includes competitor lists.
  LexisNexis Company Dossier. Integrated reports, articles, data. Select BUSINESS tab in the bar at top of screen.
  S&P Stock Reports. Investment performance of U.S. public companies. Select COMPANY tab at top of screen.
  Mergent Online. Reports on public companies worldwide, properties, SEC filings, 15 yr financials.
  DataMonitor SWOT Reports. Strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats. Select SWOT in right column.
  Business/Company Resource Center. Company histories. Select ADVANCED SEARCH, HISTORIES from menu.
 

INDUSTRY REPORTS

  IBISWorld Reports. Analysis, statistics, segments, competitors, current performance, 5-year forecasts.
  Encyclopedia of American Industries. Brief reports. Select ADVANCED SEARCH, then INDUSTRY OVERVIEWS.
  S&P Industry Surveys. From Standard & Poor's - macro-level analysis of economic sectors. Select COMPANY tab.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait