HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

SCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797B             Print Page
  
 

COURSE GUIDE - TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT: INNOVATION & ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Welcome SCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797B students. The Library's technology management collection includes model business plans, books, journals, magazines, newspapers; and reports on companies, products, industries, and markets. Most resources are available online 24/7 at your desktop! For help with technology research, contact J. Michael Davis, Business Librarian

Featured Database: Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies (FAITS)
About FAITS: Technology reports on IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless technology, data networking, convergence, security, enterprise systems, internet, and technology vendors. Includes IT tutorials and standards.
 

BUSINESS PLANNING - MODEL BUSINESS PLANS

Business Plans Handbook. Model business plans from real businesses - 200+ full-text plans in PDF format.
Books 24x7. Ebooks - corporate performance, professional development, IT guides/manuals.
NetLibrary. Ebooks - 20,000 full-text electronic books in all fields.
UMass Library Catalog. Index to 3 million books at the DuBois Library - 1,000 new business books added annually.
 

TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT ARTICLES - JOURNALS/MAGAZINES/NEWSPAPERS

ABI/Inform Global. Scholarly/trade journals, business magazines. Indexes technology management journals, 1971-.
Business Source Premier. Scholarly/trade journals, business magazines. 8,000 titles indexed, 1965-.
LexisNexis Academic. U.S. daily newspapers, plus industry and product-level trade journals , 1960s-.
Engineering Village. Index to engineering journals and magazines - including articles on new product planning, 1884-.
 

U.S INDUSTRY REPORTS

IBISWorld Reports. Analysis, statistics, segments, competitors, current performance, 5-year forecasts.
Encyclopedia of American Industries. Brief reports. Select ADVANCED SEARCH, then INDUSTRY OVERVIEWS.
S&P Industry Surveys. From Standard & Poor's - macro-level analysis of economic sectors. Select COMPANY tab.
 

COMPANY DIRECTORIES - COMPANY REPORTS

CorpTech Directory of Technology Companies. Identify U.S. technology manufacturers. Custom product-level indexing.
Hoover's Company Profiles. Quick facts, current strategy, competitor listing for 13,000 public and private corporation.
DataMonitor SWOT Reports. Strengths, weakness, opportunities, threat - for major firms worldwide. Select SWOT in right column.
 

MARKET REPORTS

Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies (FAITS). Reports on IT, telecom, wireless, networks, security, enterprise systems, internet.
MarketResearch.com Academic. Reports on consumer goods, food/beverage, life science, technology, media.
Forrester Research. Reports on technology markets and e-commerce. Focus on application of technology.
Mintel Reports. Reports on retailing, healthcare, technology, and tourism. Consumer analysis and product promotion.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJ. Michael Davis
Contact Info:
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
Voice: 413.545.6822
Email: jmdavis@library.umass.edu

Fall 2008 Reference Desk Service
Monday 12:30-2:00 DuBois LC
Tuesday 10:30-12:30 ISOM Rm 213
Thursday 10:30-12:30 DuBois LC
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait