HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

SPORTMGT 694B             Print Page
  
 

COURSE GUIDE - PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT IN SPORT MANAGEMENT

Welcome SPORTMGT 694B students. The Library's sports management collection includes sports books, journals, magazines, and newspapers; reports on sports organizations, industries, and markets; and sports business rankings and data. Most resources are available online 24/7 at your desktop! For help, contact Mike Davis, Business Librarian & Library Liaison to ISOM Sport Management.

Featured Database
Featured Database - Sport Business Research Network

About SBRNet: Focus on all facets of the industry - sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. Includes a directory of all U.S. & Canadian college sports programs, and over 10,000 sports organizations.

 

SPORTS BUSINESS NEWS - JOURNALS, MAGAZINES, NEWSPAPERS

  ABI/Inform GlobalScholarly/trade journals, business magazines. Indexes most sport management journals, 1971-.
  Business Source PremierScholarly/trade journals, business magazines. 8,000 titles indexed, 1965-.
  LexisNexis AcademicU.S. daily newspapers, daily sports sections included, plus trade journals, 1960s-.
  SPORTDiscus.  Index to sport business journals, sport team news, athletes, fitness, and performance, 1980-.
  Regional Business NewsWeekly business newspapers from regions and cities across U.S., 1980-.
 

SPORTS ORGANIZATIONS - COMPANY REPORTS, FINANCIALS, HISTORIES

  Sports Market Place Directory. Directory: sport organizations, media, sponsors, events, manufactuers, facilities.
  Hoover's Company Profiles. Quick facts on major public/private companies worldwide. Includes competitor lists.
  LexisNexis Company Dossier.  Integrated reports, articles, data. Select BUSINESS tab in the bar at top of screen.
  S&P Stock Reports.  Investment performance of U.S. public companies. Select COMPANY tab at top of screen.
  DataMonitor SWOT ReportsStrengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats. Select SWOT in right column.
 

SPORTS INDUSTRY REPORTS

  IBISWorld Reports. Analysis, statistics, segments, competitors, current performance, 5-year forecasts.
  Encyclopedia of American Industries. Brief reports. Select ADVANCED SEARCH, then INDUSTRY OVERVIEWS.
  S&P Industry Surveys. From Standard & Poor's - macro-level analysis of economic sectors. Select COMPANY tab.
 

SPORTS MARKET REPORTS

  SBRNetMarket data - professional sports and sporting goods markets.
  Mintel Reports.  Current markets - retail, healthcare, technology, leisure, tourism markets worldwide.
  MarketResearch.Com. Computers, demographics, electronics, food, healthcare, retailing, services, telecom.
 

BOOK RESEARCH - BUSINESS & CAREER MANAGEMENT

  Books 24x7Ebooks - corporate performance, professional development, IT guides/manuals.
  NeLibraryEbooks - 20,000 full-text electronic books in all fields.
  UMass Library Catalog. Index to 3 million books at the DuBois Library - 1,000 new business books added annually.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJ. Michael Davis
Contact Info:
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
Voice: 413.545.6822
Email: jmdavis@library.umass.edu

Fall 2008 Reference Desk Service
Monday 12:30-2:00 DuBois LC
Tuesday 10:30-12:30 ISOM Rm 213
Thursday 10:30-12:30 DuBois LC
Send Email

 

UMass Sports History

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait