HTMGT 693AMKTG 422MKTG 437MKTG 491JPLSOILIN 397MSCH-MGMT 499/689SCH-MGMT 591SSCH-MGMT 797VLSCH-MGMT/ENGIN 597B/797BSCH-MGT 499SOM 310SPORTMGT 694B
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business & Management  Tags: accounting business finance management marketing  

A Guide to the Library's full-text online Business Collection
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Database Descriptions            Print Page
  
 

DATABASE DESCRIPTIONS

ABI/Inform Global Scholarly/trade journals, business dissertations, 3,000 journals, 1971-.
ABI/Inform Dateline Trade journals/regional newspapers. Hard-to-find local news, 1980s -.
ABI/Inform Trade and Industry Trade journals/business newsletters. Industry focus, 1975 -.
Academic OneFile Multidisciplinary journals. Journal and magazines in all fields, 1980 -.
Academic Search Premier Multidisciplinary journals. Journal and magazines in all fields, 1975 -.
Alt-Press Watch Newspapers, magazines, journals, alternative/independent presses, 1990s -.
America: History and Life Journals in U.S. & Canadian history, prehistory to present, 1964 -.
American Firms in Foreign Countries Directory - U.S. firms with substantial overseas operations; subsidiary/branch.
Biography Resource Center Biographies/articles - about notable individuals, including business leaders.
Black Studies Center Index to black periodicals and newspapers, and the Schomburg collection.
Black Thought and Culture Books, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews. Earliest times to present.
Book Review Digest Book review excerpts - fiction/nonfiction. Includes business book reviews, 1983 -.
Books 24x7 Ebooks - corporate performance, professional development, IT guides/manuals.
Britannica Online Encyclopedia - essays, videos, country snapshots, chronologies, quotations.
BuildingGreen Suite Directory - environmentally safe products, by product type & manufacturer.
Business/Company Resource Center Trade journals, plus company histories, rankings/data, industry reports.
Business Source Premier Scholarly/trade journals, plus market, industry, and SWOT reports, 1965 -.
CAB Abstracts Journals, books, reports on world development, tourism development.
Cabell's Publishing Directory Business journal manuscript guidelines. Contacts, acceptance rate, review type.
China Data Online Data - economic, social, science data from China Data Center, UMichigan.
Chronicle of Higher Education Weekly newspaper of higher ed., news/trends in university education, 1995 -.
Cities of the United States Current facts and data on 200 American cities. Describes industry & commerce.
CollegeSource Online Current undergraduate & graduate college catalogs, 37 million course descriptions.
Columbia International Affairs Online Scholarly publications on international affairs, including labor conditions worldwide.
Communication & Mass Media Journals in communications, journalism, advertising, mass media, 1915 -.
Corporate Affiliations Corporate family tree for 200,000 U.S. and international companies.
CorpTech Directory Directory - US technology manufacturers. Includes custom product-level indexing.
CQ Researcher Reports - political/social topics from Congressional Quarterly, 1991 -.
CRS Reports Reports - public policy topics from Congressional Research Service.
D & B Industry Norms & Ratios Industry Ratios - 14 solvency, efficiency, profitability ratios; seven asset ranges.
D & B Million Dollar Database Directory - 1.5 million U.S./Canadian firms, sales > $5 million or employees > 65.
Directory of Proceedings Directory - published conference, meeting, symposia proceedings, 1994 -.
Directory of Venture Capital Domestic & international firms. Contacts, industry preferences, investment criteria.
Dissertations & Theses Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses, 1637 -.
EconLit Index to journals, books, chapters, reports in economics & allied fields, 1969 -.
Education Complete Journals - primary, secondary, higher ed.; Includes business education, 1986 -.
EIU Country Reports Reports - economic, political, market conditions by countries. For risk analysis.
Encyclopedia of American Law Essays - 5,000 legal topics. Covers history of labor law and landmark cases.
Encyclopedia of Corporate Crime Essays - the history of white-collar & corporate crime in the United States.
Encyclopedia of US Economic History Essays - era overviews, event/movement profiles, business & industry profiles.
Encyclopedia of Labor History Essays - key events in labor history over the last 200 years.
Encyclopedia of Management Essays - management theories and applications.
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare Essays - the history of social welfare in Canada, Mexico, and United States.
Encyclopedia of the Great Depression Essays - from the farm crisis of the mid-1920s through the New Deal.
Europa World Year Book Reports - current political and economic information on 250 countries.
First Research Current reports for 600 industry segments, from a market analysis perspective.
Facts on File World News Digest News excerpts - fact-finder for major political, social, economic events, 1940 -.
Foreign Firms in the United States Directory - foreign companies with U.S. operations; subsidiary/branches.
Forrester Research Market reports for market managers. Internet, e-commerce, e-applications.
Gale Directory of Publications Directory - print publishers, radio/TV stations, cable companies; By location.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Reference e-books - business encyclopedias, handbooks, and directories.
Handbook of US Economic Indicators Describes 284 economic indicators, their makeup, purposes, use, & availability.
Historical New York Times Newspaper articles, 1851 - 1999. Historical business news; Includes ads/photos.
Historical Statistics of the U.S. Data - quantitative facts on American history, population & economy, 1700s - .
History of World Trade since 1450 Encyclopedia - focus on Industrial Revolution, rise of capitalism, globalization.
Hoover's Company Reports Reports - Quick facts on major public/private companies worldwide.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete Index to journals, magazines, and reports - restaurants, hotels, tourism industries.
IBISWorld Industry Market Reports Reports - past, current, future performance of every U.S. industry; 5-year forecast.
Immigration and Illegal Aliens Focuses on the social and moral issues surrounding immigration and illegal aliens.
Immigration and Multiculturalism Primary source documents on immigration and multiculturalism.
Index to Current Urban Documents City government reports - 500 cities in US and Canada; urban/city plans, 1972 -.
Industrial Revolution Reference Library Essays and timelines - the machines, manufacturing process, energy resources.
International Company Histories Essays/corporate chronologies on the Worlds' largest/most influential companies.
International Labor & Employment Law Country-by-country analysis of legal issues in human resources.
iPOLL Databank Public opinion polls asked in the U.S. since 1940 from 150 survey organizations.
ISI Emerging Markets Reports, data, and articles on emerging market countries worldwide.
Journal Citation Reports Data - research impact of 1700 social science journals, 5900 science journals.
Labor & Employment Law Library Court decisions and legal news on all areas of labor law.
LegalTrac Law reviews, legal newspapers, Bar Association journals, 1980 -.
Left Index Left journals and newspapers. Focus on scholarly sources, 1982 -.
LexisNexis Environmental Journals/magazines/newspapers - broad coverage of all environmental issues.
LexisNexis Academic Daily newspapers, journals, company reports, laws, regulations, court decisions.
LexisNexis Statistical Index to statistics published by the US government, state governments, NGOs.
Manufacturing & Distribution USA Statistics on 500 NIACS industries in manufacturing, wholesaling, and retailing.
Massachusetts History Online Articles in full-text gathered from 50 sources that directly relate to MA history.
Massachusetts Newsstand Daily newspapers - 8 Massachusetts dailies, plus weekly business newspapers.
Mergent Online Reports on public companies worldwide, properties, SEC filings, 15 yr financials.
MergerTrak Daily merger news, transaction data for pending and completed acquisitions.
Minorities, Race, Ethnicity in America Statistics and data analysis on race and ethnicity in America.
Morningstar Investment Center Mutual fund and stock analysis and data. Industry aggregates.
NBER Working Papers Economic working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.
PAIS Online Scholarly publications on political science and public policy topics worldwide.
Readers' Guide Retrospective Index to 375 US magazines - US history viewed through popular press, 1890-1982.
ReferenceUSA Directory - 14 million US businesses; Search by type, location, size.
RefWorks Citation management software - collect, store, organize citations in any style.
Regional Business News Business newspapers from across US. Includes news from Crain Communication.
RIA Checkpoint Accounting and tax documents - tax codes/rates, regulations, cases, IRS rulings.
Sage Journals Online Scholarly journals in the social sciences from Sage Publications.
Social Law Library Massachusetts laws/court decisions - judicial, administrative, building codes.
Social Policy: Essential Sources Primary source documents on social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries.
Social Sciences Citation Index Index to peer-reviewed journals - locate articles that cite a known author/work.
Sociological Abstracts Index to scholarly publications in sociology and related fields, 1952 -.
SourceOECD Books collections, journals, statistical databases from the OECD, 1998 -.
Sports Market Place Directory Sport organizations, media, sponsors, events, manufacturers, retailers.
Springfield Republican Daily newspaper - Western Mass. news; Hampden & Hampshire counties.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage S&P publications - Industry Surveys, Register of Corporations, Stock Reports.
Trade Unions of the World Directory and profiles of trade unions worldwide. Includes website URLs.
Value Line Investment Survey Information and investment advice on 1,700 stocks in 100 industries.
Wall Street Journal Daily financial newspaper of the U.S., index and full-text of all articles, 1984 -.
Wall Street Journal Archive Daily financial newspaper of the U.S., all photos & ads in PDF, 1889 - 1985.
Westlaw Research Law journals, encyclopedias, newspapers, case law, USCA, state laws/regs.
Women & Social Movements Documents and chronologies of U.S. women's history in the United States.
WorldCat Index to library catalogs - maintained collectively by 9,000 member libraries.
World Development Indicators World Bank development data for 152 economies, populations > 1 million.
. .
 

YOUR LIBRARIAN

J. Michael Davis
Contact Info:
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
jmdavis@library.umass.edu
Voice 413.545.6822

Fall 2009 Reference Desk Service
Mon. 12:30-2:00 DuBois Ref.
Tues. 10:30-12:30 ISOM Rm 213
Tues. 2:00-4:00 DuBois Ref.
Send Email

 

NEW ONLINE RESOURCES

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait